Header

  Close Menu

Regional Trauma System Development

Click to Subscribe

Regional trauma system development helps drive the statewide system development. Indiana's regions are created by dividing the state into public health preparedness districts. There are ten districts in Indiana.

Statewide Trauma System Road Map

District 1

Points of Contact:

Jennifer Homan (Franciscan Health Crown Point) - Jennifer.homan@franciscanalliance.org

Regional Meetings:

District 2

Points of Contact:

LeAnne Young (Memorial Hospital of South Bend) - lsyoung@beaconhealthsystem.org

Regional Meetings:

District 3

Points of Contact:

Lisa Hollister (Parkview Regional Medical Center) - Lisa.Hollister@parkview.com

Regional Meetings:

District 4

Points of Contact:

Regina Nuseibeh (Franciscan Health Lafayette East) - regina.nuseibeh@franciscanalliance.org
Amanda Rardon (IU Health Arnett) - arardon@IUHealth.org

Regional Meetings:

District 5

Points of Contact:

Missy Smith (Ascension St. Vincent) - Melissa.Smith7@ascension.org

Regional Meetings:

District 6

Points of Contact:

Chelsea Gardner (Ascension St. Vincent Anderson Regional) - chelsea.gardner@ascension.org
Mark Rofhling (Community Hospital Anderson) - Mark.Rohlfing@ecommunity.com
Angie Ogle (IU Health Ball Memorial) - aogle@iuhealth.org
Ryan Williams (Reid Health) - Ryan.Williams@reidhealth.org

Regional Meetings:

District 7

Points of Contact:

Frank Safrit (Terre Haute Regional) - frank.safrit@hcahealthcare.com 
Jackie Martin (Union Hospital - Terre Haute) - jmartin@uhhg.org

Regional Meetings 

District 8

Points of Contact:

Lori Gill (IU Health Bloomington) - Lgill3@iuhealth.org

Regional Meetings:

District 9

Points of Contact:

Regional Meetings:

District 10

Points of Contact:

Betsy Tenbarge (Ascension St. Vincent Evansville) - elizabeth.tenbarge@ascension.org
Dara Dilger (Deaconess Hospital) - dara.dilger@deaconess.com

Serving a population of approximately 400,000 people in 12 counties, the District 10 Trauma Regional Advisory Council (D10TRAC) has evolved as a result of the local interests and grassroots efforts of approximately 90 EMS units, 500 EMS providers and the 10 hospitals that represent southeast Indiana.  Information about the D10TRAC soon to follow.

Regional Meetings: