Header

  Close Menu

Indiana Master Naturalist classes

ABOUT IMN | TAKE A CLASS | SPONSOR A CLASS
GRADUATES | VOLUNTEERS, FORMS & LINKS

All courses offer a minimum of eight three-hour sessions focusing on Indiana's natural resources. The specific topics for each course may vary, but in general, each series include sessions related to geology/soils, water, botany, zoology, people and natural resources, and a miscellaneous course.

Cost

A fee is normally charged, but the dollar amount may vary with the number of sessions, the type of speakers, and the sponsors.

Registration

The number and locations of courses vary across the state. They also depend on the time of year and the interest of local natural resources agencies in the program. For information about courses, contact the State Coordinator Jody Heaston at jheaston@dnr.IN.gov.

Schedule of classes

Subscribe to be notified when this page is updated.

Adult IMN Courses

  • Mounds State Park, Anderson
    Jan. 5- Oct. 5, 2022 (First Wednesday of month, 5:30-8:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Kelley Morgan, kmorgan1@dnr.IN.gov or 765-649-8128
  • Kosciusko County, Warsaw
    March 10-Oct. 20, 2022 (Second Thursday of month, 5:30-8:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Darci Zolman, darci.zolman@in.nacdnet.net or 574-267-7445 x 5374

  • Eagle Creek Park, Indianapolis- full
    July 28 -Sept. 29, 2022  (Thursdays,  6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Leslie Lorance, Leslie.Lorance@indy.govor 317-327-7148

  • Gabis Arboretum, Valparaiso, IN
    Aug. 31- Oct. 26, 2022  (Wednesdays,  6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Johnathan Rowe, rowe8@pnw.edu or 219-989-8492

  • Purdue Extension - Vermillion and Parke counties
    Sept. 7 –Nov. 2, 2022 (Wednesdays, 1-4 p.m.)
    Contact: Phil Cox, cox119@purdue.edu or 765-492-5335

  • Christy Woods, Muncie
    Sept. 8- Nov. 10, 2022  (Thursday 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Laurynn Thieme, ljthieme@purdue.edu or 765-747-7732

  • Teen IMN Courses (ages 13-17)

    • None at this time.

    Junior IMN Courses (ages 9-12)

    • None at this time.

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

More Events

Top FAQs