Close Menu

Phase I Vendor Certification

Phase I certification refers to a requirement in 50 IAC 26, which states that a county may not use, purchase, contract for the purchase of, or otherwise acquire a property tax management system until the individual components of this system (i.e., assessment and tax and billing systems) have been tested and certified by the Department. Specifically in this process, the Department will test the assessment and tax and billing systems by asking vendors to demonstrate numerous calculations, storage procedures, reporting requirements, and processes as outlined in 50 IAC 26. The testing scenarios that pertain to the Phase I certification process can be found below in the Certification Process section, under the 50 IAC 26 grouping.

This testing and certification must be completed by April 30, 2019.

Information found on this webpage will be updated on a regular basis.

Certification Status

Please see the Vendor Certification Status Overview for a complete listing of all vendors and where they stand in the certification process. As vendors become Phase I certified during the current round of testing, a list of certified vendors will be posted under this section to this webpage. Both of these documents will be updated on a regular basis as Phase I testing and certification progresses through 2018 and the first half of 2019.

Vendor Certification Status Overview

Phase I Certified Vendors

50 IAC 26

Certification Process

50 IAC 26 Software Testing – Phase I - January 30, 2018

Frequently Asked Questions