Language Translation
  Close Menu

Recycling District

Cass County Recycling District

General Information
Department HeadDirector
Brena Pearson
Contact InformationPhone: (574) 732-9253
Fax: (574) 732-1227
LocationCass County Recycling
15 Biddle Street 
Logansport, IN 46947
Mailing AddressCass County Government Building
200 Court Park, Room 103
Logansport, IN 46947 
HoursMonday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

The Cass County Solid Waste Management District (CCSWMD) was created as a result of House Bill 1240 which was made into law in 1991. The bill mandated goals for reducing the flow of solid waste into Indiana's landfills by 35% by January 1, 1996, and 50% by January 1, 2001.

Bin Pull Monthly Schedule: May - June 2024

For a list of upcoming events, please visit our website at

CCSWMD Board Members

Mike Stajduhar

County Commissioner

Mike Deitrich

County Commissioner

Ruth Baker

County Commissioner

Chris Martin

Logansport Mayor

Larry Hood

City Councilman

Dean Davenport

County Councilman

Sunny Gordon

Galveston Town Council

Cathy Isaacs