Language Translation
  Close Menu

Juvenile Justice Reform Task Force

The Juvenile Justice Reform Task Force was created by the Commission in February 2020 to work with the Council of State Governments Justice Center on an assessment of Indiana's juvenile justice system. The Task Force completed its work with a package of recommendations submitted to the Commission and the General Assembly in October 2021. These recommendations became the substance of HEA 1359-2022.


Rep. Wendy McNamara, Co-Chair
Indiana House District 76

Sen. Michael Crider, Co-Chair
Indiana Senate District 28

Stephen Balko
Indiana Department of Education

Rep. Dr. Brad Barrett
Indiana House District 56

Sirrilla Blackmon
FSSA/Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Chief Billy Bollin
Evansville Police Department

Sheriff  Jeff Campos
LaGrange County

Rep. Tony Cook
Indiana House District 32

Bernice Corley
Indiana Public Defender Council

Alison Cox
Porter County Juvenile Detention

Hon. Stephen David
Indiana Supreme Court

Rep. Michelle Davis
Indiana House District 58

Terrie Decker
Indiana Department of Correction

Sen. Jon Ford
Indiana Senate District  38

Hon. Faith Graham
Tippecanoe Superior Court 3

Christine Kerl
Marion County Juvenile Probation

Hon. Dana Kenworthy
Grant Superior Court 2

Hon.  Kenton Kiracofe
Wells Circuit Court

Susan Lightfoot
Henry County Probation

Chase Lyday
Avon School Police

Sen. Eddie Melton
Indiana Senate District 3

Rudy Monterrosa
University of Notre Dame

Chris Naylor
Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council

Sen. Fady Qaddoura
Indiana Senate District 30

Rep. Robin Shackleford
Indiana House District 98

James Taylor
Metropolitan School District Warren

Don Travis
Indiana Department of Child Services

Nancy Wever
Indiana Office of Court Services

Kia Wright
Voices Corporation

Meeting Materials

Meeting Date Agenda Meeting VideoMeeting PowerPoint
December 14, 2021Draft List of RecommendationsRecordingPresentation
October 15, 2021`AgendaRecordingPresentation
September 15, 2021AgendaRecordingPresentation
August 16, 2021AgendaRecordingPresentation
April 16, 2021 AgendaRecordingPresentation
January 15, 2021 AgendaRecordingPresentation
September 30, 2020 AgendaRecordingPresentation