Close Menu

Juvenile Justice and Cross-System Youth

The goal of the Juvenile Justice and Cross-System Youth Task Force is to improve the safety and outcomes of youth who come into contact with the juvenile justice system.

The Task Force will meet on:

November 5, 2021, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m., location TBD

Taskforce meetings are open to the public. Guests are asked to notify the Commission Executive Director in advance of their intention to attend.


Hon. Steve Galvin, Co-Chair
Monroe Circuit Court

Nancy Wever, Co-Chair
Indiana Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative

Stephen Balko
Indiana Department of Education

Jeffrey Bercovitz
Indiana Office of Court Services

Sirrilla Blackmon
FSSA/Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Coleen Connor
Tippecanoe County CASA

Ann Davis
Indiana Association of Child Resources and Advocacy (IARCA)

Terrie Decker
Indiana Department of Correction

Hon. Kimberly Dowling
Delaware Circuit Court

Kory George
Wayne County Probation

Matt Gooding
Indiana Department of Child Services

James (Mike) Goodwin
Sullivan County Department of Child Services

Mike Gray
Madison County Probation

JauNae M. Hanger
Children's Policy and Law Initiative of Indiana

Jill Johnson
Marion County Public Defender Agency

Hon. Heather Mollo
Bartholomew County

Angela Reid-Brown
Indiana Office of Court Services

Michael Ross
Indiana Criminal Justice Institute

Sandy Runkle
Prevent Child Abuse Indiana

Don Travis
Indiana Department of Child Services

Joel Wieneke
Indiana Public Defender Council

Meeting Materials

Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
May 7, 2021AgendaMinutes
March 5, 2021AgendaMinutes
January 8, 2021AgendaMinutes
November 6, 2020 AgendaMinutes
September 4, 2020 AgendaMinutes
July 10, 2020 AgendaMinutes
May 1, 2020 AgendaMinutes
March 6, 2020 Agenda Minutes
February 7, 2020 Agenda Minutes
December 6, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 4, 2019 Agenda Minutes
August 2, 2019 Agenda Minutes
June 14, 2019 AgendaMinutes
April 5, 2019 AgendaMinutes