Language Translation
  Close Menu

Child Health & Safety Task Force

The goal of the Child Health & Safety Task Force (formerly Child Safety & Services) is to improve the health and safety of vulnerable children and youth.

The next meeting will take place on Monday, May 20, 2024, from 10 a.m. to noon, virtual.

Task force meetings are open to the public. Guests are asked to notify the Commission Executive Director in advance of their intention to attend.


Sonya Rush, Co-Chair
Indiana Department of Child Services (DCS)

Kate Schedel, Co-Chair
Indiana Department of Health (IDOH)

Christina Commons
Family and Social Services Administration (FSSA)

Susan Elsworth

Rachael Fisher 

Maureen Greer
Indiana Perinatal Quality Improvement Collaborative

Terri Lee
Indiana State Department of Health

Jack Turman
Indiana University, Grassroots MCH Initiative

Sam Mundt
Indiana Department of Health (IDOH)

Sarah Sailors
Indiana Department of Child Services

Angela Smith-Grossman
Indiana Department of Child Services

Shannon Schumacher
The Villages

Deanna L. Szyndrowski
SCAN, Inc.

Brittany Winebar

Meeting Materials

  • 2024
    Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
    March 25, 2024AgendaMinutes
  • 2023
    Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
  • 2022
    Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
    May 23, 2022AgendaMinutes
    January 31, 2022AgendaMinutes
  • 2021
    Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
    November 29, 2021AgendaMinutes
    September 27, 2021AgendaMinutes
    January 25, 2021AgendaMinutes
  • 2020
    Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
    November 30, 2020AgendaMinutes
    May 19, 2020AgendaMinutes