Info Agency Main Banner Content


Mental Health and Substance Abuse Task Force

The goal of the Mental Health and Substance Abuse Task Force is to support creative and effective methods of improving assessment, access to treatment, and wrap-around resources for vulnerable youth and households in need of mental health and substance abuse services.

The Task Force will meet on: May 29 2019, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Indiana Government Center South, Conference Room 12.

Task force meetings are open to the public. Guests are asked to notify the Commission Executive Director in advance of their intention to attend, if possible.


Sirrilla Blackmon, Co-Chair
FSSA/Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Leslie Hulvershorn, M.D., Co-Chair
FSSA/Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Cathy J. Boggs
Community Health Network

Dr. Carrie Cadwell
Four County Counseling Center

Chris Daley
Indiana Association of Resources and Child Advocacy (IARCA)

Cindy Dean
Child Advocates

Julie Gries 
FSSA/Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Kristina Johnson
Lutheran Foundation

Marc D. Kniola
Indiana Department of Correction, Division of Youth Services

Barbara Moser
NAMI Indiana

David Reed
Department of Child Services

Cathy Robinson
FSSA/Division of Disability and Rehabilitative Services

Carol Satre
Indiana University School of Social Work

Nancy Wever
Indiana Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative

Jeff Wittman
Indiana Department of Education


Meeting Materials

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
March 6, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 30, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 11, 2018 Agenda Minutes
July 19, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 27, 2018 Agenda Minutes
February 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
December 12, 2017 Agenda Minutes
October 18, 2017 Agenda Minutes
August 2, 2017 Agenda Minutes
June 12, 2017 Agenda Minutes
April 10, 2017 Agenda Minutes


2017 Annual Report