IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Finance Authority

IFA > Indiana Brownfields > Contacts Brownfield Staff Directory

James McGoff
Director of Environmental Programs
jmcgoff@ifa.in.gov

Meredith Gramelspacher
Brownfields Program Director & General Counsel
(317) 233-1430
mgramels@ifa.in.gov

Cindy Shively Klem
Program Counsel
(317) 234-6018
cklem@ifa.in.gov

Sue Overstreet
Administrative Assistant
(317) 234-4293
soverstreet@ifa.in.gov

Michele Oertel
Federal Funding & Community Relations Coordinator
(317) 234-0235
moertel@ifa.in.gov

Sara Westrick Corbin
Financial Resources Coordinator
(317) 234-1688
swestrick@ifa.in.gov

Kevin Davis
Technical Review Coordinator
(317) 233-2415
kdavis@ifa.in.gov

Andrea Robertson Habeck
Senior Project Manager
(317) 234-0968
aroberts@ifa.in.gov

Kyle Hendrix
Project Manager
(317) 234-4860
lhendrix@ifa.in.gov

Tracy Concannon
Project Manager
(317) 233-2801
tconcann@ifa.in.gov

Lynette Schrowe
Project Manager
(317) 234-4861
lschrowe@ifa.in.gov

Ken Coad
Project Manager
(317) 233-8409
kcoad@ifa.in.gov

John Morris
Project Manager
(317) 234-8099
Jomorris1@ifa.in.gov

Tracey Michael
Project Manager
(317) 232-4402
TMichael@ifa.in.gov

Program Mailing Address

Indiana Brownfields Program
100 N. Senate Ave., Rm. 1275
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 234-4293
Fax: (317) 234-1338
E-mail: brownfields@ifa.IN.gov

Submit a Suggestion or Comment

The Program welcomes suggestions and comments about the Indiana Brownfields Program and this Web page.  To share your opinions, please contact Michele Oertel at moertel@ifa.in.gov.

Project Highlights

A former Studebaker facility has been redeveloped into a new transfer/recycling station in South Bend, referred to as Green Tech Recycling (Green Tech). This is a great example of how thinking green for the environment can bring cost savings, new jobs, and community enrichment.

After a long industrial past, the former Studebaker Plant 8 facility sat vacant for 12 years. Mother Earth LLC (Mother Earth) then acquired the property in 2005 and invested $4 million for its demolition, remediation, and redevelopment. The Indiana Brownfields Program provided $45,123 in assessment and remediation grants to Saint Joseph County for the project, and the City of South Bend provided $67,000 in funding from a brownfield assessment grant that it received from the U.S. EPA.