IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

CLOSE MENU
  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Insurance

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

Licensing Billboard

Licensing

Agency Services

The mission of the Agency Services division is to assure that producers are properly educated and licensed to sell insurance in Indiana. As part of its mission, the division approves pre-licensing and continuing education materials and schools through the Education Advisory Council. The division contracts with Performance Assessment Network (PAN) to develop, maintain and validate examinations. Examinations are conducted at Ivy Tech Community College locations throughout the state. Licenses are issued and renewed when candidates meet the requirements for licensure. License applications and reporting services are provided by the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) and Sircon/Vertafore.

Contacts

Randall Evans, Deputy Commissioner of Agency Services – 317-234-5881, ranevans@idoi.in.gov

Initial Resident Producer Applications | Navigators
Matt Tapp, Navigator Program Director  317-232-2414, mtapp@idoi.in.gov

Initial Non-Resident Producer Applications
Beth Miller, Non-Resident Licensing Coordinator – 317-232-2411, bemiller@idoi.in.gov

License Renewals:
Shandi Donald, Licensing Renewal Coordinator – 317-232-2413, sdonald@idoi.in.gov

License Reinstatements | AdjustersBail & Recovery Agents: 
Laurie Shook, Bail Bond Licensing Coordinator – 317-232-5265, lshook1@idoi.in.gov

Pre-Licensing Education Providers | Continuing Education Providers:
Dikitra Jefferson, CE Coordinator – 317-232-5858, djefferson@idoi.in.gov

Contact Change Requests/Service Request Forms:
Tina Cain, Administrative Assistant – 317-232-0688, tcain@idoi.in.gov

Agency Services Email and Fax:
agentlicensing@idoi.in.gov, 317-234-5882 (fax)
 

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, Indiana  46204-2787