Close Menu

Serve Indiana Awards for Excellence

Nominations Are Now Closed!

Winners Will Be Contacted In Early October

Register to attend to this virtual ceremony, today! Click Here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3608179763029895692

Nominations will be accepted for the following seven categories:

  • Corporate Volunteerism Award
  • Government Entity Volunteer Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • National Service Member Award
  • Volunteer Program Award
  • Volunteerism Award
  • Youth Volunteerism Award

If you have any questions about the deadline or nomination process, please call 765-860-1315 or email kiwoods1@serveindiana.gov



  • National Service Member Award - Katie Sutton for Immigrant & Refugee Service Corps, Indianapolis, IN
  • Youth Volunteerism Award - Abigail Naumann, Thomas A. Edison Jr./Sr. High School, Lake Station, IN
  • Corporate Volunteerism Award - Starbucks Foundation, DeShonne Jackson, Regional Director of Operations, Indianapolis, IN
  • Volunteer Program Award - Volunteer University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Neil Winn, Howard County Emergency Management Agency, Kokomo, IN
  • Government Entity Volunteer Award - Department of Revenue, Indianapolis, IN
  • Volunteerism Award - Stephen Long, Science Central, Fort Wayne, IN


  • Service Learning Award – DJ Center for Youth, Inc., Indianapolis, IN
  • Corporate Service Award – Old National, Terre Haute, IN
  • Nonprofit Volunteer Program – Bloomington Meals on Wheels, Bloomington, IN
  • Faith-Based Volunteer – Reova Meredith, Bloomington, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement – Trena Roudebush, Indianapolis, IN
  • National Service – Carlee LaRue, Bloomington, IN
  • Individual Volunteer – Alex Rowan, Indianapolis, IN
  • Youth Volunteer - Joy Sera Bhattacharya, Bloomington, IN


  • Service Learning Award – Take Ten-Robinson Community Learning Center, South Bend, IN
  • Corporate Service Award – Finish Line Youth Foundation, Indianapolis, IN
  • Nonprofit Volunteer Program – The Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) of Northwest Indiana, Valparaiso, IN
  • Faith-Based Volunteer – Matthew Pope, Greenfield, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement – Kenneth Yahne, Fort Wayne, IN
  • National Service – Brandon Million, Greensburg, IN
  • Individual Volunteer – Natalia Rekhter, Carmel, IN
  • Youth Volunteer - Olivia Keith, Fishers, IN


  • Service Learning Award – Navari Student Outreach Clinic, South Bend, IN
  • Nonprofit Volunteer Program – Study Connection, Franklin, IN
  • Faith-Based Volunteer – Arletha Dabney, Bloomington, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement – George Flowers, Sr., Evansville, IN
  • National Service – Pamela Weiss, Columbus, IN
  • Individual Volunteer – Kroi Brown, Bunker Hill, IN
  • Youth Volunteer - Drake Abramson, Lake Station, IN

For additional information, questions, or concerns, please contact kiwoods1@serveindiana.gov.