Close Menu

Main Content

Serve Indiana Awards for Excellence

Check back in late Spring for information on the 2020 Awards.

Serve Indiana's 2018 Awards for Excellence Ceremony

We want to recognize the evening's winners and all of the nominees, guests, and presenters that made our Ceremony possible.

National Service Member Award-Katie Sutton for Immigrant & Refugee Service Corps, Indianapolis, IN 

Youth Volunteerism Award-Abigail Naumann, Thomas A. Edison Jr./Sr. High School, Lake Station, IN

Corporate Volunteerism Award-Starbucks Foundation, DeShonne Jackson, Regional Director of Operations, Indianapolis, IN

Volunteer Program Award-Volunteer University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, IN


Lifetime Achievement Award-Neil Winn, Howard County Emergency Management Agency, Kokomo, IN

Government Entity Volunteer Award-Department of Revenue, Indianapolis, IN


Volunteerism Award-Stephen Long, Science Central, Fort Wayne, Indiana



  • Service Learning Award – DJ Center for Youth, Inc., Indianapolis, IN
  • Corporate Service Award – Old National, Terre Haute, IN
  • Nonprofit Volunteer Program – Bloomington Meals on Wheels, Bloomington, IN
  • Faith-Based Volunteer – Reova Meredith, Bloomington, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement – Trena Roudebush, Indianapolis, IN
  • National Service – Carlee LaRue, Bloomington, IN
  • Individual Volunteer – Alex Rowan, Indianapolis, IN
  • Youth Volunteer - Joy Sera Bhattacharya, Bloomington, IN


  • Service Learning Award – Take Ten-Robinson Community Learning Center, South Bend, IN
  • Corporate Service Award – Finish Line Youth Foundation, Indianapolis, IN
  • Nonprofit Volunteer Program – The Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) of Northwest Indiana, Valparaiso, IN
  • Faith-Based Volunteer – Matthew Pope, Greenfield, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement – Kenneth Yahne, Fort Wayne, IN
  • National Service – Brandon Million, Greensburg, IN
  • Individual Volunteer – Natalia Rekhter, Carmel, IN
  • Youth Volunteer - Olivia Keith, Fishers, IN


  • Service Learning Award – Navari Student Outreach Clinic, South Bend, IN
  • Nonprofit Volunteer Program – Study Connection, Franlin, IN
  • Faith-Based Volunteer – Arletha Dabney, Bloomington, IN
  • Lifetime Achievement – George Flowers, Sr., Evansville, IN
  • National Service – Pamela Weiss, Columbus, IN
  • Individual Volunteer – Kroi Brown, Bunker Hill, IN
  • Youth Volunteer - Drake Abramson, Lake Station, IN


For any other questions or concerns, please contact Cassandra Gillenwater at ckellogggillenwater@serveindiana.gov

News and FAQs