Header

  Close Menu

Health Department Staff

Administrator

812-738-3237, option 5

Jennifer Caffrey, Administrator

Jennifer Caffrey 812-738-3237, extension 1021
jenniferc@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Public Health Nursing

812-738-3237, option 1

Immunization Appointments
Immunization Records
TB Tests
Flu Shots
Lead Screening
Outbreak Investigations

Alyssa Janes, RN, BSN

Alyssa Janes, RN, BSN - public health nursing administrator

Public Health Nursing Administrator
812-738-3237, extension 1019
ajanes@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Anna Jones, RN, BSN

Anna Jones

Public Health Nurse
812-738-3237, extension 1020
ajones@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Theresa Buechel, CMA

Theresa Buechele

Administrative Assistant, Scheduler
812-738-3237, extension 1017
tbuechel@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Amanda Scott, RN

Amanda Scott
Home Health Nurse
812-738-3237, extension 1100

ascott@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Maternal and Child Health (MCH)

812-738-3237, option 2

Physical Exams
Breast Cancer Screening
Cervical Cancer Screening
Fecal Occult Testing
Hypertension Screening
Anemia Testing
Lipid Panel
STD Testing
Family Planning
Contraceptives
Pregnancy Testing
Prenatal Services
Cribs for Kids
Education & Counseling

MCH Director

MCH Director
812-738-3237, extension 102

Kayla Sonner

Kayla Sonner, receptionist, clerk

Receptionist, Clerk
812-738-3237, extension 1016
ksonner@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Allison Ratliff, RN

Allison Ratliff, RN

Registered Nurse
812-738-3237, extension 1022

Mandy Rhoads

Mandy Rhoads

Spanish Translator
812-738-3237, extension 1016

Environmental Health

812-738-3237, option 3

Septic Systems & Records
Food Protection
Animal Bites
Tattoo Permits & Inspections
Pool Inspections
Environmental Complaints

Danny Schroeder, EHS

Danny Schroeder, EHS

Septic systems, environmental complaints
812-738-3237, extension 1018
dschroeder@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Tracy Monroe, EHS

Tracy Monroe, EHS - Septic Systems, Animal Bites, Food Protection

Septic lookups, GIS mapping, animal bites, data entry, website maintenance
812-738-3237, extension 1013
tracymonroe@yahoo.com

Anthony Phillips, EHS

Anthony Phillips, EHS

Septic systems, environmental complaints
812-738-3237, extension 1012
anthonyp@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Matthew Baker, EHS

Matthew Baker

Food protection, tattoo parlor inspections, pool inspections
812-738-3237, extension 1082
mattb@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Vital Records

(812) 738-3237, option 4

Birth Certificates
Death Certificates
Genealogy
Paternity Affidavits

Buffy Fleace

Buffy Fleace

Registrar
812-738-3237, extension 1015
bfleace@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Emergency Preparedness

(812) 738-3237, extension 1082

Public Health & Emergency Coordinator

Jo Polk

Jo Polk, the Harrison County Public Health Coordinator, plans and prepares for a variety of threats to the public health.  Responses to COVID, bioterrorism, HAZMAT incidents and natural disasters are coordinated with the Harrison County Emergency Management Agency, Harrison County Hospital EMS, local Fire Departments and the Harrison County Sheriff's Office.  Responses from other local, state and federal agencies are also coordinated in the event of a larger emergency.

812-738-3237, extension 1082

jpolk-crownest@outlook.com