State Holidays

The following is a list of state holidays and the dates on which the Governor has declared they will be observed. The appellate courts and Tax Court will also be observing these designated holidays.

2019

Holiday Day of Week Date Observed
General Election Day Tuesday November 5
Veterans Day Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
Lincoln's Birthday Friday November 29
Washington's Birthday Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25

2020

Holiday Day of Week Date Observed
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 20
Good Friday Friday April 10
Primary Election Day Tuesday May 5
Memorial Day Monday May 25
Independence Day Friday July 3
Labor Day Monday September 7
Columbus Day Monday October 12
General Election Day Tuesday November 3
Veterans Day Wednesday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26
Lincoln's Birthday Friday November 27
Washington's Birthday Thursday December 24
Christmas Day Friday December 25