Header

  Close Menu

Main Content

State Holidays

  • Courts
  • Current: State Holidays

The following is a list of state holidays and the dates on which the Governor has declared they will be observed. The appellate courts and Tax Court will also be observing these designated holidays.

2021

Holiday Day of Week Date Observed
Good Friday Friday April 2
Memorial Day Monday May 31
Independence Day Monday July 5
Labor Day Monday September 6
Columbus Day Monday October 11
Veterans Day Thursday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 25
Lincoln's Birthday Friday November 26
Washington's Birthday Thursday December 23
Christmas Day Friday December 24
New Year's Day Friday December 31