Language Translation
  Close Menu

State Holidays

The following is a list of state holidays and the dates on which the Governor has declared they will be observed. The appellate courts and Tax Court will also be observing these designated holidays. State judicial branch offices are open Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. except on the following state holidays.

2022

HolidayDay of the weekDate observed
Washington's Birthday Friday December 23, 2022
Christmas Day Monday December 26, 2022

2023

HolidayDay of the weekDate observed
New Year's Day Monday January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 16, 2023
Good Friday Friday April 7, 2023
Primary Election Day Tuesday May 2, 2023
Memorial Day Monday May 29, 2023
Independence Day Tuesday July 4, 2023
Labor Day Monday September 4, 2023
Columbus Day Monday October 9, 2023
General Election Day Tuesday November 7, 2023
Veterans Day Friday November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23, 2023
Lincoln's Birthday Friday November 24, 2023
Christmas Day Monday December 25, 2023
Washington's Birthday Tuesday December 26, 2023