Close Menu

Main Content

AgriVision Award

The Lieutenant Governor's office and the Indiana State Department of Agriculture envision Indiana to be a “global center for food and agricultural innovation and commercialization.” In the spirit of this vision, the department established the AgriVision Award, which is the highest agricultural honor presented by the state.

Now in its 13th year, the award was established to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the agriculture industry, whether it’s developing a new technology, managing an agribusiness or organization, or working to address a global issue, to name a few. The AgriVision Award is open to any Indiana resident and all sectors of the agriculture industry—from bioenergy to livestock to the agbiosciences. Any person or organization may submit a nomination. Once a winner has been selected, the award will be presented by Lt. Governor Crouch and Indiana State Department of Agriculture Director Bruce Kettler during the Celebration of Agriculture at the Indiana State Fair.

Nominations are no longer being accepted at this time. If you have questions about the status of your nomination, please contact Cathy Weeks at CaWeeks@isda.IN.gov​.

Past recipients

  • Stan Poe family and Terry L. Tucker (2019)
  • Jerry Seger family and Tim and Jim Craig (2018)
  • Beth Bechdol and Dr. Jay Akridge (2017)
  • Dr. Bret Marsh and John Hardin (2016)
  • Don Orr and Don Villwock (2015)
  • Adam Moody (2014)
  • Norman McCowan (2013)
  • Kip Tom (2012)
  • Vic Lechtenberg (2011)
  • JoAnn Brouillette (2010)
  • Brian Reichert and John Swisher (2009)
  • Charles “Shorty” Whittington (2008)
  • Lawrence "Sonny" Beck (2007)

News and FAQs

Top FAQs