Close Menu

Main Content

Agency Main Banner Content

Indiana FFA

Indiana FFA is a dynamic youth organization that provides students opportunities for leadership development, personal growth and career success. Indiana FFA members can be found not only in rural communities, but also in many suburban and urban schools.

Annually, 11 leadership conferences are offered to Indiana FFA members. These conferences, which are presented by student leaders, allow for a creative and fun way to help youth develop positive character traits and habits. Altogether there are more than 200 activities to engage FFA members.

One of the FFA’s most effective and practical learning tools is the Supervised Agriculture Experience (SAE) program, which allows students to apply skills they learn in the classroom. Examples of SAE programs include working in a feed mill, conducting research in a laboratory, producing vegetables, or working in agricultural communications. The employer and local agriculture education instructor supervise the work experience program and monitor the progress of the student. Currently, there are thousands of SAE projects being conducted by Indiana FFA members across the state.

The Indiana FFA Association saw amazing growth in 2018 with total membership reaching more than 12,600 members, spanning 20 chapters across the state.

Click here for a membership infographic. For more information about Indiana FFA, please visit their official website and blog:

2018-19 Indiana FFA State Officers

  • President: Dillon Muhlenkamp,  Jay County FFA
  • Secretary: Caitlyn Lewis, Frontier FFA
  • North Region Vice President: Morgan Hinz, South Central FFA
  • South Region Vice President: Nathan Fairchild, South Decatur FFA
  • Treasurer: Noah Berning, Heritage FFA
  • Reporter: Taylor Roy, Franklin FFA
  • Sentinel: Eion Stephens, Tecumseh FFA

Officers begin their term on Thursday, June 21, 2019, and will conclude at the 91st Annual Indiana State FFA Convention to be held June 2020 on Purdue’s Campus.

Thank You to the retiring 2018-19 Indiana FFA State Officers: Samantha DeLey (President), Brittany Gonzales (Secretary), Savannah Bordner (North Region Vice President), Nathan Deatrick (South Region Vice President), Austin Berenda  (Treasurer), Chyenne Deno  (Reporter), and Jarrett Bailey (Sentinel).

Follow Indiana FFA on social media!

Contact the Indiana FFA Association

Robert Hays

Robert Hays
Indiana FFA

Samantha Miller

Samantha Miller
Indiana FFA
Assistant Director

Kim Barkman 

Kim Barkman 
Agricultural Educational 
Program Manager 

News and FAQs

Top FAQs