Close Menu

Main Content

State Soil Conservation Board

  • ISDA
  • Boards
  • Current: State Soil Conservation Board

Established within the Indiana State Department of Agriculture, the State Soil Conservation Board (SSCB) provides guidance and coordination to the state's 92 Soil and Water Conservation Districts as they provide local leadership in the protection of Indiana's soil and water resources. Additionally, the SSCB administers the Clean Water Indiana Grants Program, a water quality related erosion and sediment reduction program. To view the responsibilities of the SSCB, click here

State Soil Conservation Board Business Plan


The SSCB meets approximately every two months. Meetings are normally held in Indianapolis from 9:30 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. Occasionally, the SSCB will meet at other locations around the state. The locations of these meetings are determined during the prior meeting.

Next Meeting

September 17th, 2019
9:30 am
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
6013 Lakeside Blvd.
Indianapolis, IN 46278

If you would like to be added to the SSCB contact list, contact  the SSCB.

Board Members

Freeholder with farming interests:  

  • Warren Baird
  • Amy Burris
  • Ray Chattin
  • Kenny Cain

Freeholder with non-farming interests:

  • Larry Clemens (Chairman)
  • Bob Eddleman
  • Brad Dawson 

Secretary, Non-Voting Member

  • Jordan Seger (Division of Soil Conservation Acting Director)




Click here to view the archived minutes and attachments (2008-2017).

News and FAQs

Top FAQs