Language Translation
  Close Menu

About IMC

On May 10, 2013, House Bill 1544 authorizing the creation of the Indiana Motorsports Commission (“IMC”) was signed into law and is now codified at Indiana Code 5-1-17.5. The IMC was established as a new body corporate and politic, and an instrumentality of the State of Indiana, to finance construction of and lease real and personal property improvements for the benefit of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The IMC is governed by a five member board composed of:

Cristopher R. Johnston, Director of the Office of Management and Budget, Chair
Tom Kelley, Secretary-Treasurer
Doug Klink
Pat Early


Indiana Motorsports Commission
c/o Indiana Finance Authority
One North Capitol Ave.
Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
IMC Home
Ph: (317) 233-4332