Language Translation
  Close Menu

Board Members

Chair, Neil Pickett

Mr. Pickett holds a B.A. (summa cum laude) from Brandeis University, and a Masters of Philosophy in International Politics and Economics from Oxford University. He has also studied at the Sorbonne in Paris. He is Vice President and Deputy Chief of Staff at Indiana University Health. Prior to assuming his current responsibilities, Mr. Pickett served as Executive Director of Strategy, Policy, and Market Analytics for IU Health. In this role, Mr. Pickett was responsible for managing IU Health’s system-wide and regional strategic planning processes, and for overseeing the system’s strategic operating and capital investments. In addition, he also supervised the IU Health Market Analytics team, which conducts quantitative and qualitative market research studies for the system. From 2012-2016, Mr. Pickett served as chief of staff of the IU Health Accountable Care Organization. Prior to joining IU Health in January 2009, Mr. Pickett served as Senior Policy Director for Indiana Governor Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. Mr. Pickett led a team that helped develop and implement the Governor’s policy and legislative agendas and coordinated activities of the executive branch agencies. He also served as the Governor’s representative for Indiana’s colleges and universities. Mr. Pickett was appointed by the Speaker of the House on July 1, 2016 to serve on the Indiana Education Employment Relations Board for a four year term.

Board Member, Dr. Dennis Brooks

Dennis Brooks has served Indiana public school children for twenty-five years as an elementary teacher, special education teacher, special education director, public school superintendent, and senior advisor to Indiana State School Superintendent, Dr. Tony Bennett. Dennis earned his B.S. from Wright State University, M.S. and Ed.S. from Indiana State University, and doctorate from Indiana University, Bloomington. He was appointed to serve on the Indiana Education Employment Relations Board by the Governor of Indiana and will serve a four year term.

Board Member, Kim Jeselskis

Kim represents clients in litigation before federal and state courts, and before government agencies and tribunals, such as the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, the Merit Systems Protection Board, the Indiana Civil Rights Commission, the State Employees’ Appeals Commission, the Department of Labor, and the Indiana Wage and Hour Division. Prior to founding Jeselskis Brinkerhoff and Joseph, LLC, with her two law partners, Kim was a shareholder at Katz Korin Cunningham. Kim was also the founding member of Jeselskis Law Offices, LLC, and operated her own firm for seven years. Before opening Jeselskis Law Offices, LLC, Kim practiced law at Macey Swanson and Allman. Kim also lived and practiced law in Arizona following graduation from law school until returning to Indiana in 2002. Throughout her legal career, Kim’s practice focus has been in employment law. Kim received her B.S. in Psychology, Cum Laude, from Ball State University in 1995, her M.A. in Psychology from Ball State University in 1997, and her Juris Doctor from Valparaiso University School of Law in 2000. She is admitted to practice law in Indiana and Arizona, before the District Courts for the Northern and Southern District of Indiana, the District Court for the District of Arizona, the Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals, the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals, and the US Supreme Court. She was appointed to serve on the Indiana Education Employment Relations Board by the Governor of Indiana on August 1, 2019 and will serve a four year term.

Board Member, Linda Troop

Linda Troop is a retired public school educator with 40 years of experience teaching English to middle school and high school students. She spent 20 plus years teaching Advanced Placement English Language and Composition and Dual Enrollment English (IVY Tech) to high school seniors. Ms. Troop earned a Bachelor of Science degree in secondary English education from Huntington University and a Master of Arts degree in English from Ball State. In addition to the IEERB board, she presently serves on the board of Education for Conflict Resolution (ECR) and is trained in community conflict mediation. She was appointed to serve on the Indiana Education Employment Relations Board by the Governor of Indiana on August 1, 2019 and will serve a four year term.

Board Member, Lauren Zink

Lauren Zink is an executive level consultant and trusted business partner leveraging over 26 years of human resources and business transformation experience.  Throughout her career she has also developed deep expertise in compensation and sales incentive design.  Lauren has worked across several industries including medical device, pharmaceutical, healthcare, technology and non-profit. She has held several leadership positions including CHRO & Vice President level roles within  Human Resources, Total Rewards, and Business Transformation. Lauren has built and led large teams and has worked in matrixed organizations where she was able to successfully collaborate, influence and drive results through others. Lauren holds a Master in Counseling from Indiana University, a BS in Business Administration and Organizational Behavior from Miami University, and has invested in several relevant courses and certifications, including Executive Education (Berkeley University and Cornell University). She is a certified coach through the International Coaching Federation (ICF), a Certified Compensation professional (CCP, GRP) through World at Work, a certified Senior Human Resources Professional (SPHR) through the Society of HR Management (SHRM), and a Certified Change Practitioner through Prosci. Lauren was appointed by the Indiana Senate President Pro Tempore on July  28, 2023 and will serve the remainder of the previous member's term ending June 2024.