Board Members

Chair, Tammy Meyer

Tammy J. Meyer practices with the Metzger Rosta law firm.  She received her B.S. degree, summa cum laude, from Indiana Wesleyan University and her J.D. degree, summa cum laude, from Indiana University McKinney Law School.  Ms. Meyer has been doing trial work for many years.  A significant part of her practice is spent in business litigation, drug and medical device litigation, defending premises and products liability claims, insurance coverage litigation, and providing risk management counseling to clients.  She has frequently spoken at State, National and International seminars, has been an instructor for the National Institute of Trial Advocacy and for Indiana Continuing Legal Education Forum’s Trial Advocacy College.  She has also served as Chair of the Trial Tactics Committee of the Defense Research Institute, is a member of the Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana, and actively participates in the International Association of Defense Counsel.  She is former President of the Indiana University McKinney School of Law - Indianapolis Alumni Board.  She is also a Fellow of the Indianapolis Bar Foundation and Indiana Bar Foundation.  She has authored and co-authored numerous articles.  For several years, she has been named by her peers as one of the top Super Lawyers in Indiana and one of the top 25 Women Lawyers in Indiana.  She also serves on the Board of the Humane Society of Indianapolis,  Arts for a Purpose, and was recently appointed by Senator Long to serve on the Indiana Education Employment Relations Board.

Board Member, Dennis Brooks, Ed.D.

Dennis Brooks has served Indiana public school children for twenty-five years as an elementary teacher, special education teacher, special education director, public school superintendent, and senior advisor to Indiana State School Superintendent, Dr. Tony Bennett.  Dennis earned his B.S. from Wright State University, M.S. and Ed.S. from Indiana State University, and doctorate from Indiana University, Bloomington.

Board Member, Kim Jeselskis

Board Member, Neil Pickett

Board Member, Linda Troop