Language Translation
  Close Menu


  • IDDC
  • Current: About


The Indiana Destination Development Corporation (IDDC) was formed by the Indiana Legislature in 2019 to promote Indiana as a great place for living, visiting, learning, and earning. The IDDC became incorporated on July 1st, 2020. The Indiana Office of Tourism Development (IOTD) evolved into the new organization, creating a seamless experience for our tourism and talent attraction partners. Increasing the knowledge that builds pride in Indiana will help our state fill open jobs, grow talent and elevate views of our distinctive sense of place.


IDDC will promote, brand, and tell Indiana's authentic story to both attract and retain businesses, talent, students, and visitors.

Staff Directory

Elaine Bedel

Elaine Bedel, Secretary & CEO

David Holt

David Holt, Chief Operating Officer & Chief of Staff

Amy Howell

Amy Howell, Vice President, Tourism, Marketing & Communications

David Buskill

David Buskill, Vice President, Partnership Development

Kyle Johnson

Kyle Johnson, Director, Strategic Initiatives

Karen Momper

Karen Momper, Director, Strategic Initiatives

Drew Griffis

Drew Griffis, Director, Policy and Analytics

Noelle Szydlyk

Noelle Szydlyk, Director, Sports Tourism and Event Planning

Kori Peterson

Kori Peterson, Community Engagement Officer

Nate Riggs

Nate Riggs, Creative Content Producer

Marc Steczyk

Marc Steczyk, Director, Lincoln Amphitheatre

Justus O'Neil

Nancy Jacobsen, Community Engagement Officer

 Sarah Agostino

Sarah Agostino, Executive Assistant and Field Director

Justus O'Neil

Justus O'Neil, Public Relations/Social Media Officer

Grant Patterson

Grant Patterson, Webmaster

Hailey Reynolds

Hailey Reynolds, Digital Marketing Strategist