Language Translation
  Close Menu

Michael R. Pence

Governor of Indiana - January 14, 2013 - January 9, 2017

Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr.

January 10, 2005 - January 14, 2013

Learn More

Joseph E. Kernan

September 13, 2003 - January 10, 2005

Learn More

Frank O'Bannon

January 13, 1997 - September 13, 2003

Learn More


Welcome to the Indiana Governors History Website. The site includes information from Indiana’s first territorial Governor, William Henry Harrison, through today. You can also find information about Lieutenant Governors, part affiliations and much more. The Governors History site will continue to grow as additional historical materials become available from documents held at the State Archives from previous administrations.

This project is provided by the Indiana Archives and Records Administration through the Indiana State Archives.