Language Translation
  Close Menu

Public Notices

Take a look further into all our public notices.

Meeting Agendas

Take a look at all the past meeting agendas.

View All

Fiscal Indicators

Analyze trends for all 290 Indiana school districts.

View All

Upcoming Meetings

NEXT DUAB PUBLIC MEETINGREMAINING 2023 MEETING SCHEDULE

Thursday, February 23, 2023

1:30 p.m. Eastern Standard Time
Indiana Government Center - South Building, Conference Rooms 4 & 5 (Wabash Hall)
302 W. Washington St., Indianapolis IN 46204

The meeting is being conducted pursuant to the Open Door Law (IC 5-14-1.5)
and will also be broadcast vis WebEx.  See Public Notice for connection details.

Thursday, March 30
Thursday, May 4
Thursday, June 1
Thursday, June 29
Thursday, July 27
Thursday, August 24
Thursday, September 21
Thursday, October 19
Thursday, November 16
Thursday, December 14

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:30 pm Eastern Time.  Subject to change.


Welcome

In 2012, the General Assembly passed House Enrolled Act 1192 amending the responsibilities of the Distressed Unit Appeal Board (DUAB). The DUAB will now receive petitions from both distressed political subdivisions and school corporations in need of relief.

DUAB Members:

  • Justin McAdam, Chairman (OMB)
  • Wesley Bennett (DLGF)
  • Paul Joyce (SBOA)
  • Tracy Brown (DOE)
  • Rebecca Kubacki (Governor’s Appointee)

Advisory (Non-voting) Members:

  • Senator Liz Brown, Senate President Pro Tempore Appointee
  • Representative Jeff Thompson, Speaker of the House of Representatives Appointee
  • Representative Vernon Smith, House Minority Leader Appointee

DUAB Administrative Policies and Procedures