Close Menu

Property Tax Due Dates

Property taxes are due twice a year. You will receive a statement with upcoming due dates in the Spring.

Current property tax due dates are:

  • May 11, 2020
  • November 10, 2020

Property tax payments are made to your county treasurer. For contact information visit: https://www.in.gov/dlgf/2440.htm.

Department of Local Government Finance Guidance

Executive Order on the Waiver of Penalties for Delinquent Property Tax Payments - March 20, 2020

Taxpayers who do not pay property taxes by the due date receive a penalty. For those who pay the tax within 30 days of the due date and do not owe back taxes on the same property, the penalty is 5 percent of the unpaid tax. If you fail to pay your taxes and the penalty within 30 days, the penalty increases to 10 percent of the unpaid tax.