Header

Main Content

Article

Contact Us

Indiana Department of Local Government Finance
100 N. Senate, N-1058B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Main Office
Receptionist
(317) 232-3777
Toll Free
(888) 739-9826
Fax
(317) 974-1629

Commissioner’s Office
Legal
Assessment Division
Assessment Field Representatives
Budget Division
Budget Field Representatives
Data Analysis Division
Information Systems Division

Commissioner’s Office
Wesley Bennett Commissioner (317) 234-5720
WBennett@dlgf.in.gov
Daniel Shackle Chief of Staff & General Counsel (317) 233-9219
DShackle@dlgf.in.gov
Jenny Banks Director of Communications (317) 234-4376
JBanks@dlgf.in.gov
Josh Jacoboski Financial Analyst (317) 232-3759
jjacoboski@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Legal Division
Emily Crisler Deputy General Counsel (317) 234-8624
EmCrisler@dlgf.IN.gov​ 
David Marusarz Deputy General Counsel (317) 233-6770
DMarusarz@dlgf.in.gov

Legal staff cannot give legal advice, but can answer general questions about the laws governing Indiana property taxation. Public information requests should be directed to the legal staff.

Top

Assessment Division
Barry Wood Director
  • Adjudications (Personal Property)
  • Form 137-R - Disaster Petitions
  • Equalization
    (Ratio Studies for the Annual Adjustment process)
  • Real and Personal Property Assessment
  • Cyclical Reassessment
(317) 232-3762
BWood@dlgf.in.gov
Deliverance Bougie Senior Statistician / Application System Analyst
  • Ratio Studies
  • 2018 Cost Tables
(317) 234-5861
DBougie@dlgf.in.gov
Donna Bratcher Administrative Assistant
  • Address Changes
  • Address List Requests
  • Certification of Tax Representatives
  • Continuing Education
  • Level 1 or Level 2 Questions
(317) 233-0166
DBratcher@dlgf.in.gov
Marlo Hayden Utility Specialist
  • Annual Report Extensions (Utilities)
  • Bus Lines
  • Electric Companies
  • Gas Companies
  • Pipeline Companies
  • Rail Cars
  • Railroad Companies
  • REMC Rural Electric
  • Telephone Companies
(317) 232-3756
MHayden@dlgf.in.gov
Julie Waddell Assessor/Auditor
  • Annual adjustment status
  • Annual Report Extensions (Utilities)
  • REMC Rural Electric
  • Utility Companies
(317) 232-3765
JWaddell@dlgf.in.gov
Steve McKinney Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-8990
SMcKinney@dlgf.in.gov
Chirjeev Oberoi Assessor/Auditor (317) 234-8888
COberoi@dlgf.in.gov
John Toumey Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-6849
JToumey@dlgf.in.gov
Chris Wilkening Assessor/Auditor (317) 767-5402
CWilkening@dlgf.in.gov
Questions regarding Ratio Studies should be submitted to Deliverance Bougie, Senior Statistician / Application System Analyst.

Top

Assessment Field Representatives
  • Abatements - Personal Property
  • Appeal Questions
  • Extensions on Personal Property
  • Farm Assessment/Agriculture Land Values
  • Form 133 - Petition for Correction of Error
  • Form 103 - ERA- formerly 322ERA
  • Investment Deduction Questions
  • Mobile Home Assessment Questions
  • Personal Property Questions
  • Real Property Assessment Questions
Map
(click to map of state with field rep names,
phone numbers, e-mail addresses and areas)

Top

Budget Division
Fred Van Dorp Director
  • Additional Appropriations and Transfers
  • Bus Replacement Fund Questions
  • Cumulative Funds
  • Excessive Levy Appeals
  • Initial Maximum Levies
  • Local Income Tax (LIT) Questions
  • Schools and School Levies
  • Tax Rates and Values
  • TIF and TIF Neutralization
  • Townships
(317) 234-3937
FVandorp@dlgf.in.gov
Miranda Bucy Budget Specialist (317) 232-0651
MBucy@dlgf.in.gov
Ryan Burke Assessor/Auditor (317) 232-3790
RBurke@dlgf.in.gov
Kim Chattin Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-6157
KChattin@dlgf.in.gov
George Helton Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-5254
GHelton@dlgf.in.gov
Wayne Hudson Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-4444
WHudson@dlgf.in.gov
Tina Market Assessor/Auditor (317) 677-4665
TMarket@dlgf.in.gov
Vicky Neeley Assessor/Auditor (317) 607-7524
VNeeley@dlgf.in.gov
Robert Norris Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-3932
RobNorris@dlgf.in.gov
Kurt Ott Assessor/Auditor (317) 650-2497
KOtt@dlgf.in.gov
Judy Robertson Assessor/Auditor (317) 233-5457
JRobertson@dlgf.in.gov
Heather Witsman Assessor/Auditor (317) 694-3017
HWitsman@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Budget Field Representatives
  • Advertising
  • Appeals - Excessive Levy
  • Budget Division Questions
  • Bus Replacement Fund Questions
  • Cities or Towns
  • Conservancy Districts
  • Form 1782 - Budget Field Staff
  • Levies
  • Libraries
  • Solid Waste Districts
Map
(click to map of state with field rep names,
phone numbers, e-mail addresses and areas)

Top

Data Analysis Division

For questions related to data requests,
please contact Data@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to data compliance,
please contact Data@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to Gateway Budget and Debt Management,
please contact Gateway@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to Gateway Sales Disclosure Form (SDF),
please contact GatewaySDF@dlgf.in.gov.

James Johnson Director
  • Data Compliance
(317) 234-8274
JJohnson@dlgf.in.gov
Charles Gordon Sr. Tax Data Analyst (317) 233-9509
CGordon@dlgf.in.gov
Marilyn Gaas-James Jr. Tax Data Analyst (317) 234-8275
mgaasjames@dlgf.in.gov
Billy Ottensmeyer Project Coordinator
  • Gateway Support
(317) 234-4480
WOttensmeyer@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Information Systems Division
Scott Maitland Director (317) 233-8347
SMaitland@dlgf.in.gov
Satya Challa Application Systems Analyst (317) 234-5275
SChalla@dlgf.IN.gov
Parke Dieckmeyer Application Systems Analyst (317) 233-6769
PDieckmeyer@dlgf.in.gov
Megan McDermott Advanced Data Specialist (317) 232-3175
MMcdermott@dlgf.in.gov
Rob Pesce Application Systems Analyst (317) 234-6342
RPesce@dlgf.IN.gov​
Harpreet Sandhu Business Systems Consultant
  • IT help desk for Field Reps
(317) 233-3266
HSandhu@dlgf.in.gov

Top