Language Translation
  Close Menu

Press release: Nominees for Tax Court

For Immediate Release | May 23, 2023

Halloran, McAdam, and Price nominees for Tax Court vacancy

The Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission has selected Kevin A. Halloran, Justin L. McAdam, and Patrick W. Price as the three nominees for the upcoming vacancy on the Indiana Tax Court. Chief Justice Rush, on behalf of the Commission, will submit a report to Governor Eric Holcomb in the upcoming days. After officially receiving the list of nominees, the Governor has 60 days to make his selection.

On May 23, the Commission conducted interviews of ten applicants. After deliberating in an executive session, the Commission publicly voted to send the three nominees to the Governor. The Commission considered applicants' legal education, writings, reputation in the practice of law, and other pertinent information. Applications and information about the vacancy can be found online.

According to the Indiana Constitution and state statute, the seven-member Judicial Nominating Commission must recruit and select candidates to fill vacancies on Indiana appellate courts. Details on the Commission, including membership, are online. The position on the Tax Court is available with the upcoming retirement of Judge Martha Blood Wentworth.


Kathryn Dolan, Chief Public Information Officer