Language Translation
  Close Menu

Press release: Judges recognized

For Immediate Release | October 14, 2022

Judicial officers recognized at annual educational conference

Many judges, magistrates, commissioners, and referees were recognized by Chief Justice Loretta Rush for their commitment to higher education and their long-time service. Eighteen judicial officers received an Indiana Judicial College certificate and twelve were honored for years of service on the bench. The accolades were presented at an annual judicial conference.

Indiana Judicial College

Judicial officers must complete 120 hours of education presented by the Indiana Office of Court Services to receive this certificate. The program enhances legal knowledge and improves personal and professional development.

  • Judge Michael Casati (Hamilton)
  • Magistrate Michael Douglass (Allen)
  • Referee Anah Gouty (Lawrence)
  • Judge Steven Hagen (Noble)
  • Magistrate Daniel Kelly (Vigo)
  • Judge Robert Krieg (Gibson)
  • Judge Jeffrey Meade (Gibson)
  • Judge Steven Meyer (Tippecanoe)
  • Judge Amy Miskimen (Warrick)
  • Judge Daniel Moore (Clark)
  • Judge Steven Owen (Orange)
  • Judge Lakshmi Reddy (Vigo)
  • Magistrate Steven Rubick (Marion)
  • Judge Jeffrey Sanford (St. Joseph)
  • Judge Jeffrey Sharp (Ripley)
  • Judge Catherine Stafford (Monroe)
  • Judge Mary Welker (Pulaski)
  • Judge Daniel Zielinski (Hendricks)

To view and download a photograph of the Judicial College graduates, please visit our Flickr page at

24 Years of Service

This award is presented to judicial officers with 24 years of service on the bench. Trial judges are commonly elected to a six-year term; therefore, a judge receiving this certificate has likely been elected more than four times.

  • Commissioner Phillip Adler (Vigo)
  • Judge J. Terrence Cody (Floyd)
  • Judge Sherry B. Gregg Gilmore (Knox)
  • Judge James Humphrey (Dearborn-Ohio)
  • Judge David Kiely (Vanderburgh)
  • Judge Jenny Manier (St. Joseph)
  • Judge John Marnocha (St. Joseph)
  • Judge Melissa May (Court of Appeals)
  • Judge Robert Pigman (Vanderburgh)
  • Judge Margret Robb (Court of Appeals)
  • Chief Justice Loretta Rush (Indiana Supreme Court)
  • Judge Elizabeth Tavitas (Court of Appeals)

To view and download a photograph of the Years of Service, please visit our Flickr page at

The Indiana Office of Court Services is part of the Office of Judicial Administration. It serves as the state’s judicial research and continuing judicial education agency. It develops and sponsors educational programming for judges, probation officers, and other court personnel. The Office works to enhance the performance of the judicial system by continuously improving the professional competence of judicial officers.


Kathryn Dolan, Chief Public Information Officer