Language Translation
  Close Menu

Press release: Constitution Day

For Immediate Release | September 1, 2022

Judges visit students and civic groups for Constitution Day

44 judicial officers from across the state will meet with over 3,000 students and civic group members to celebrate Constitution Day in September 2022. Indiana courts commemorate the signing of the U.S. Constitution on September 17, 1787, with a program that brings judges into schools and out into their communities. The following judges are visiting schools sometime around Constitution Day:

Adams County
Judge Chad Kukelhan at Adams Central, South Adams, and Bellmont Elementary Schools

Allen County
Judge David Avery at Woodlan Jr/Sr High School
Judge Wendy Davis at Cedarville Elementary

Clark County
Judge Brad Jacobs at Austin Middle School (Scott)
Magistrate Lisa Garcia Reger at Greenville Elementary School (Floyd)

Dearborn County
Judge Jon Cleary at East Central High School
Judge Leanna Weissmann at Van Buren Elementary School (Hendricks)

DeKalb County
Judge Adam Squiller at Waterloo Elementary School

Elkhart County
Judge Kristine Osterday at Fairfield Junior/Senior High School
Judge Christopher Spataro at Elkhart High School

Floyd County
Judge Carrie Stiller at New Albany High School and Floyd Central High School

Fulton County
Judge Greg Heller at Rochester Middle School and Rochester High School

Jennings County
Judge Murielle “Ellie” Bright at North Vernon Elementary School

Kosciusko County
Judge Christopher Kehler at Sacred Heart School
Judge Karin McGrath at Eisenhower Elementary School

Lake County
Judge Julie Cantrell at Taft Middle School
Judge Aleksandra Dimitrijevic at Ernest R. Elliot Elementary School
Judge John Sedia at Scott Middle School

Lawrence County
Judge Nathan Nikirk at Bedford Middle School and Mitchell Middle School

Marion County
Magistrate Stefanie Crawford at Fall Creek Valley Middle School
Judge Angela Davis at Sycamore Elementary School
Judge Clayton Graham at Holy Angels Catholic School
Magistrate Therese Hannah at St. Michael – St. Gabriel Catholic School
Judge Amy Jones at Acton Elementary School
Magistrate Melanie Kendrick at Noblesville High School (Hamilton)
Judge John Kitley at Kitley Intermediate School
Magistrate Melissa Kramer at St. Simon the Apostle Catholic School
Magistrate Jason Reyome at Center for Inquiry School 84
Judge Marc Rothenberg at Hasten Hebrew Academy

Marshall County
Judge Matthew Sarber to Daughters of the American Revolution

Owen County
Judge Kelsey Hanlon at Owen Valley Middle School

Porter County
Judge Christopher Buckley at Chesterton High School
Judge Mary DeBoer at Immanuel Lutheran School
Judge Michael Fish at Washington Township High School
Magistrate Kristen Mulligan at Cooks Corners Elementary School

Randolph County
Judge Dale Arnett at Monroe Central Jr./Sr. High School

St. Joseph County
Judge Elizabeth Hurley at Walkerton Elementary School
Magistrate Graham Polando at John Adams High School
Judge Stephanie Steele at South Bend Public Schools

Tippecanoe County
Judge Michael Morrissey at Purdue University
Judge Randy Williams at McCutcheon High School

Wayne County
Judge April Drake at Hibberd Intermediate School
Commissioner Austin Shadle at Centerville-Abington Elementary School

Washington County
Judge Larry Medlock at Salem High School

Media interested in attending one of the presentations should contact the judge and/or the school directly. Judges and schools may post photographs to social media using #INConstitutionDay.


Kathryn Dolan, Chief Public Information Officer