Close Menu
  • Help with Housing

    Resources for rent assistance and settlements

    Get started
  • Judicial selection

    Follow the process of selecting judges

    Learn more
  • Judicial response to COVID-19

    Court operation changes, news, and orders

    Get info

Indiana Supreme Court suspends judge facing felony charges in Crawford County

May 12, 2022 | Press Release

The Indiana Supreme Court has imposed an interim suspension on Circuit Court Judge Sabrina Bell of Crawford County, effective immediately. The Indiana Commission on Judicial Qualifications filed a “Notice of Criminal Charges and Request for Suspension” and “Exhibit A” with the Indiana Supreme Court.

Read the May 12 press release

Selection Committee names finalists for Marion County judicial position

May 10, 2022 | Press release

The Marion County Judicial Selection Committee announced three nominees to fill an upcoming judicial vacancy. The Committee unanimously selected the following finalists for the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Grant W. Hawkins:

  • Mark Kamish
  • Linda Major
  • Magistrate Jeffrey Marchal

Read the May 10 press release

More news

Access more records and services at public.courts.in.gov