The Task Force is divided up into separate committees which are made up of approximately 80 members, including state legislators, law enforcement, heath officials, members of the medical community, pharmacists, state and local agencies and treatment providers. The Committees are as follows:

  • Education - Developing education materials about appropriate prescribing and use of controlled substances for medical providers and the public
  • Enforcement - Targeting criminal prescribing and diversion
  • INSPECT - Ensuring sustainability and access to Indiana's Prescription Drug Monitoring Program
  • Take Back - Increasing availability of disposal sites for unused controlled substances
  • Treatment & Recovery - Improving access to treatment for those suffering from addiction