An amber alert has been issued. Click here to visit the Amber Alert site. MESSAGE


Agency Links Links

Main Content

Featured Content

Public Participation in a State Board Meeting

Public Participation in a State Board Meeting

Indiana State Board of Education

Established by the Indiana General Assembly, the State Board of Education oversees K-12 education policymaking in the State of Indiana. The bipartisan board is composed of eleven members, including the Superintendent of Public Instruction. Eight members are appointed by the Governor and must include:

  • At least six appointees with professional experience in the field of education;

  • Not more than one appointee from a particular congressional district; and

  • Not more than five appointees belonging to the same political party.

The remaining two board members are appointed by the Speaker of the Indiana House Representatives and the President Pro Tempore of the Indiana Senate respectively.

What's New

Graduation Pathways


The Graduation Pathways can be found here

Graduation Pathways Resources will be posted below as they are completed


Indiana Federally Approved Apprenticeships - View

SBOE Approved Industry Certification List - View

College Preparation and Credit - Modern States Education Alliance Report; One-Pager

Addition information can be found on the Modern States Website


What People Are Saying About Graduation Pathways


A-F Audit and Appeal


The new 2017 A-F Audit and Appeal Procedures can be viewed by clicking this link


Please submit questions to the Indiana State Board of Education at the following email address:

AF Accountability Rule


Proposed Accountability Rule Public Hearings


February 19, 2018, 4:00 P.M.-7:00 P.M.

Ivy Tech Community College-Northeast

Coliseum Campus, Auditorium, Coliseum Building

3800 N. Anthony Blvd., Fort Wayne IN 46805


February 22, 2018, 4:00 P.M.-7:00 P.M.

Ivy Tech Community College-North Central

Ivy Café, Room 109

220 Dean Johnson Blvd., South Bend IN 46601


February 26, 2018, 4:00 P.M.-7:00 P.M.

University of Evansville

Eykamp Hall, Room 251, Ridgway University Center

1801 East Walnut Street, Evansville IN 47714


March 01, 2018, 4:00 P.M.-7:00 P.M.

Ivy Tech Community College-Southeast

Lecture Hall, Room 1520

590 Ivy Tech Drive, Madison IN 47250


March 9, 2018, 8:30 A.M.-11:30 A.M.

Indiana Government Center, South

Conference Room C

302 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204



Comments regarding the new Proposed Accountability Rule can be sent to

Upcoming Meetings and Hearings

Upcoming Business Meetings

  • Wednesday, March 07, 9:00 AM, Indiana State Library, Room 211
  • Wednesday, April 4, 9:00 AM, Indiana Government Center South, Conference Room B