- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Natural Resources Commission

NRC > Advisory Council Advisory Council

Subscribe for e-mail updates

The Advisory Council will next meet on April 8, 2015 at 10:00 a.m., EDT (9:00 a.m., CDT) at the Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Theodore Room, 5830 North Post Road, Indianapolis, Indiana. The April meeting agenda is now available. 


Future Meeting Dates

April 8, 2015 - 10:00 a.m., EDT (9:00 a.m., CDT), Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Theodore Room


Advisory Council

In 2006, the former "Advisory Council for Lands and Cultural Resources" and the former "Advisory Council for Water and Mineral Resources" were combined into a single, twelve-member “Advisory Council”.  The Advisory Council was reconfigured to a seven-member board in 2012 (P.L. 133-2012).  See IC 14-9-6

The current members are

Patrick Early, Chair
AmyMarie Travis Lucas, Vice Chair
Willard “Bill” Freeman
Thomas E. Hastings
John Bart Herriman
R. Ross Williams

Advisory Council Minutes

Advisory Council Minutes [2006 - 2014]

Former Advisory Councils

Minutes of the Former Advisory Council for Bureau of Water and Mineral Resources and the Former Advisory Council for Lands and Cultural Resources