- OR -

Courts > Courts & Clerk's Offices > Trial Courts & Clerks > Monroe County Courts and Clerk

Monroe County Courts and Clerk

If you have questions about a case or about serving jury duty in the Monroe County courts, or you would like to get a copy of a document from Monroe County, such as a marriage certificate, divorce decree, child support order or other judgment, you must contact the Monroe County Clerk's office or the court directly using the contact information listed below.

Local Court Contact Information

Email addresses for the Clerk and the Courts are typically not published to this website. If the Clerk or Courts do not publish email addresses to their official website(s) (linked below, if available), then email is not an appropriate way to contact these offices with questions or requests.

Local Office
Location & Contact Info
Clerk's Office
Nicole Browne, Clerk
PO BOX 547 (mailing address)
Bloomington, IN 47402

Pho: (812) 349-2600
Fax: (812) 349-2610

(The Clerk's Office is located in the Monroe County Justice Building)
Circuit Court
Hon. Holly M. Harvey, Judge
Hon. Marc R. Kellams, Judge
Hon. Kenneth G. Todd, Judge
Hon. Elizabeth Ann Cure, Judge
Hon. Mary Ellen Diekhoff, Judge
Hon. Frances G. Hill, Judge
Hon. Stephen R. Galvin, Judge
Hon. Valeri Haughton, Judge
Hon. Teresa Harper, Judge

Bret D. Raper, Commissioner
301 North College Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47404 [map]

Pho: (812) 349-2615
Fax: (812) 349-2791

District 20 Rules

This county is in Judicial District 20.  For information about district leadership, rules or governance plans, see Judical District 20.

Local Rules and Other Documents

All Indiana counties are required to have local court rules, some of which must be approved by the Indiana Supreme Court (See Indiana Trial Rule 81 for more information). View Orders Amending Local Rules.

Courts in this county that use the Odyssey Case Management System are approved to post court records to the internet according to Indiana Supreme Court Order 94S00-0712-MS-567 dated December 5, 2007.

This page contains basic information about the courts and clerk in this county.  This page has been created for your convenience and does not serve as the official webpage for the county, courts, or clerk listed herein. Because personnel changes can happen frequently, the contents of this page may be out of date, though every effort has been made to keep the content current. Report errors on this page to the Indiana Courts webmaster.