- OR -

Courts > Courts & Clerk's Offices > Trial Courts & Clerks > Spencer County Courts and Clerk

Spencer County Courts and Clerk

If you have questions about a case or about serving jury duty in the Spencer County courts, or you would like to get a copy of a document from Spencer County, such as a marriage certificate, divorce decree, child support order or other judgment, you must contact the Spencer County Clerk's office or the court directly using the contact information listed below.

Local Court Contact Information

Email addresses for the Clerk and the Courts are typically not published to this website. If the Clerk or Courts do not publish email addresses to their official website(s) (linked below, if available), then email is not an appropriate way to contact these offices with questions or requests.

Local Office

Location & Contact Info

Clerk's Office
Sara J. Arnold, Clerk

200 Main Street
Rockport, IN 47635 [map]
Pho: (812) 649-6029
Fax: (812) 649-6030

Circuit Court
Hon. Jonathan A. Dartt, Judge

PO BOX 152 (mailing address)
Rockport, IN 47635
Pho: (812) 649-6025
Fax: (812) 649-6499

District 25 Rules

This county is in Judicial District 25.  For information about district leadership, rules or governance plans, see Judical District 25.

Local Rules and Other Documents

All Indiana counties are required to have local court rules, some of which must be approved by the Indiana Supreme Court (See Indiana Trial Rule 81 for more information). View Orders Amending Local Rules.

This county has been approved by the Division of State Court Administration to post court records to the Internet according to Trial Rule 77.

This page contains basic information about the courts and clerk in this county.  This page has been created for your convenience and does not serve as the official webpage for the county, courts, or clerk listed herein. Because personnel changes can happen frequently, the contents of this page may be out of date, though every effort has been made to keep the content current. Report errors on this page to the Indiana Courts webmaster.