- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Transportation

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • 2015 State Map
  • trafficwise_widget
  • report_concern_widget

Indiana Department of Transportation

INDOT > About INDOT > Central Office > Welcome to the Vincennes District Welcome to the Vincennes District

Russell Fowler, Deputy Commissioner

3650 South U.S. Highway 41
Vincennes, IN 47591
Toll Free:  1-800-279-5758-24 hour dispatch
Fax: 812-895-7479
Facebook LinkTwitter Link                     

                                                                                                      Enlarged and printable map

The Vincennes District is responsible for maintaining 4,425 lane miles of state roads, 450 lane miles of interstate, 1,809 large culverts 875 state bridges, 137 snow routes, 254 traffic signals, 144 flashers, 57,000 road signs, and 1,075 panel signs.

There are five sub-districts (Evansville, Linton, Paoli, Tell City and Vincennes) and 16 counties (Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh and Warrick) within the Southwest District.



Permits and Forms

Related Links