- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Transportation

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

INDOT > About INDOT > Central Office > Welcome to the LaPorte District Welcome to the LaPorte District

LaPorte District Map


Rick Powers, Deputy Commissioner

315 E. Boyd Blvd.
LaPorte, IN 46350
Toll Free:  1-855-464-6368 - 24 hour dispatch
Fax:  219-325-7434                                                                Enlarged and printable map
Facebook Link Twitter Link   

The LaPorte District is responsible for maintaining 5,668 lane miles of state roads, 560 lane miles of interstate, 892 large culverts 824 state bridges, 170 snow routes, 618 traffic signals, 234 flashers, and 58,600 road signs.

There are five sub-districts (Gary, LaPorte, Monticello, Rensselaer and Plymouth) and 13 counties (Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke and White) within the Northwest District.


U.S. 20 Pavement replacement Project in LaPorte County

U.S. 20 Porter County

S.R. 2 at C.R. 100 S Intersection Improvement

Email Updates from GovDelivery
To sign up for INDOT updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.


Permits and Forms

Related Links