- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Transportation

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

INDOT > About INDOT > Central Office > Welcome to the Greenfield District Welcome to the Greenfield District




Todd May, Deputy Commissioner

INDOT Greenfield District
32 South Broadway
Greenfield, IN 46140
Toll Free-1-855-463-6848 - 24 hour dispatch
Fax: 317-462-7031                                                               Enlarged and printable map 
Facebook Link Twitter Link 

The Greenfield District is responsible for maintaining 4,375 lane miles of state roads, 1,300 lane miles of interstate, 1,366 large culverts, 1,133 state bridges, 194 snow routes, 539 traffic signals, 146 flashers, 51,500 road signs, and 1,500 panel signs.

There are five sub-districts (Albany, Cambridge, Greenfield, Indianapolis and Tipton) and 15 counties (Delaware, Fayette, Hamilton, Hancock, Henry, Howard, Jay, Madison, Marion, Randolph, Rush, Shelby, Tipton, Union and Wayne) within the East Central District. 


Finished Projects

Email Updates from GovDelivery
To sign up for INDOT updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

INDOT Links 

Permits and Forms

Related Links