IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • INDOT_roadmapWidget3(1)
  • trafficwise_widget
  • report_concern_widget

Indiana Department of Transportation

INDOT > Multimodal > Transit Transit

INDOT’s Office of Transit provides financial and technical assistance to 66 public transit systems across the state, which results in support for more than 36.6 million passenger trips annually. INDOT additionally provides financial assistance to specialized transportation providers around the state. INDOT’s role in the state’s public transit system is mainly financial – administering millions of dollars in state and federal funds through grant programs.

Documents

Programs of Projects  


The following are Programs of Projects for Federal Transit Administration Programs administered by INDOT.  

Programs

Related Links

Contact Information

Larry Buckel
Manager, Transit
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 N. Senate Ave., IGCN 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-5292
lbuckel@indot.in.gov

Brian Jones
Section 5310 Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 N. Senate Ave., IGCN 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-1493
bjones@indot.in.gov

Jason Casteel
Transit Planner
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 N. Senate Ave., IGCN 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-234-5161
jcasteel@indot.in.gov

Todd Jennings
Section 5311 Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 N. Senate Ave., IGCN 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-1483
tjennings@indot.in.gov

Vickie Rayburn
Section 5311 Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 N. Senate Ave., IGCN 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-5078
vrayburn@indot.in.gov

Tom Hamilton
Section 5311 Program Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 N. Senate Ave., IGCN 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-1498
thamilton@indot.in.gov