IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Administration

IDOA > Minority & Women's Business > MWBE Commission > Commission Members Commission Members

Membership of the Governor's Commission on Minority and Women's Business Enterprises is specified by Indiana statute and consists of the following members:
    • A governor's designee, who shall serve as chairman of the commission.
    • The commissioner of the Indiana Department of Transportation.
    • The chairperson of the board of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation or the chairperson's designee.
    • The commissioner of the Department of Administration.
    • Nine individuals with demonstrated capabilities in business and industry, especially minority and women's business enterprises, appointed by the governor from the following geographical areas of the state:
      • Three from the northern one-third of the state
      • Three from the central one-third of the state
      • Three from the southern one-third of the state
    • Two members of the house of representatives, no more than one from the same political party, appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives to serve in a nonvoting advisory capacity.
    • Two members of the senate, no more than one from the same political party, appointed by the president pro tempore of the senate to serve in a nonvoting advisory capacity.

Commission Members

Jamal Smith
Chairman
Indiana Civil Rights Commission
jsmith@gov.IN.gov
Jessica Robertson
Commissioner
Indiana Department of Administration
jrobertson@idoa.IN.gov
Terrie Daniel
Deputy Commissioner
Minority and Women's Business Enterprises
tdaniel@idoa.IN.gov
Victor Smith
Secretary
Indiana Economic Development Corporation
vsmith@iedc.IN.gov
Karl Browning
Commissioner
Indiana Department of Transportation
karl.browning@indot.IN.gov
*Robin C. Shackleford
State Representative
h98@iga.IN.gov
*Sharon Negele
State Representative
h13@iga.IN.gov
*Ron Alting
State Senator
s22@iga.IN.gov
*Jean Breaux
State Senator
s34@iga.IN.gov
Jimmy Rayford
Central Commissioner
Belden Broadcast Cable
jimmyhrayford@gmail.com
Sylvia Trotter
Central Commissioner
Trotter Construction
strotter@trotterconstruction.com
Jesse Moore
Northern Commissioner
Purdue University
jlmoore@purdue.edu
David Olivencia
Northern Commissioner
Softtek
prdaveo@yahoo.com
Frances Vega-Steele
Northern Commissioner
Ivy Tech Community College Northwest
fvega@ivytech.edu
Alfonso Vidal
Southern Commissioner
Vidal Plastics
alfonso@vidalplastics.com
Marcia Duncan
Southern Commissioner
Lynch House of Coiffure
marciafaygo@aol.com
Lani Chuang
Southern Commissioner
Audrey International, Inc.
lanichuang@gmail.com

*non-voting member

Contact the Commission

Jamal Smith, Chairman
100 North Senate Ave
Indiana Government Center North, Room N103
Indianapolis, IN 46204.