- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Administration

IDOA > Minority & Women's Business > MWBE Commission > Commission Members Commission Members

Membership of the Governor's Commission on Minority and Women's Business Enterprises is specified by Indiana statute and consists of the following members:

    • A governor's designee, who shall serve as chairman of the commission.
    • The commissioner of the Indiana Department of Transportation.
    • The chairperson of the board of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation or the chairperson's designee.
    • The commissioner of the Department of Administration.
    • Nine (9) individuals with demonstrated capabilities in business and industry, especially minority and women's business enterprises, appointed by the governor from the following geographical areas of the state:
      • Three (3) from the northern one-third (1/3) of the state.
      • Three (3) from the central one-third (1/3) of the state.
      • Three (3) from the southern one-third (1/3) of the state.
    • Two members of the house of representatives, no more than one from the same political party, appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives to serve in a nonvoting advisory capacity.
    • Two members of the senate, no more than one from the same political party, appointed by the president pro tempore of the senate to serve in a nonvoting advisory capacity.

Commission Members

Jamal Smith
Senior Advisor for Minority Affairs
Office of the Governor
Heather Kennedy
Indiana Department of Transportation
Jessica Robertson
Indiana Department of Administration
Terrie Daniel
Deputy Commissioner
Minority and Women's Business Enterprises
Marcia Duncan
Lynch House of Coiffure
Lani Chuang 
Audrey International
Sylvia Trotter
Trotter Construction Company
Alfonso Vidal
Omni Plastics
Jesse Moore
Purdue University
*Robin C. Shackleford
State Representative
*Sharon Negele
State Representative
*Ron Alting
State Senator
*Jean Breaux
State Senator
*non-voting member

Contact the Commission

Jamal Smith, Chairman
100 North Senate Ave
Indiana Government Center North, Room N103
Indianapolis, IN 46204.