IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Nature Preserves > Contact Us Contact Division of Nature Preserves Staff

Name Title Telephone Number E-mail address
Nature Preserves Management
John Bacone Division Director (317) 232-4054 jbacone@dnr.IN.gov
Tom Swinford Assistant Division Director (317) 233-4849 tswinford@dnr.IN.gov
Cary Floyd Projects Coordinator (317) 232-0207 cfloyd@dnr.IN.gov
Leah Kopp (317) 234-1064 lkopp@dnr.IN.gov
Natural Heritage Program
Cloyce Hedge Coordinator (317) 232-4078 chedge@dnr.IN.gov
Ron Hellmich Data Manager (317) 232-8059 rhellmich@dnr.IN.gov
Roger Hedge Ecologist (317) 232-8062 rhedge@dnr.IN.gov
Mike Homoya Botanist (317) 232-0208 mhomoya@dnr.IN.gov
Robin Wilson Protection Director (317) 232-3517 rmwilson@dnr.IN.gov
Regional Ecologists - View Map of Regions
Vacant Central Region (317) 233-4849 tswinford@dnr.IN.gov
Vacant Southwest Region (317) 233-4849 tswinford@dnr.IN.gov
Rich Dunbar Northeast Region (260) 691-3401 rdunbar@dnr.IN.gov
Tom Post Northwest Region (219) 843-5012 tpost@dnr.IN.gov
Vacant Limberlost and East Central Region (317) 233-4849 tswinford@dnr.IN.gov
Emily Stork Grand Calumet Region (219) 688-0632 estork@dnr.IN.gov
Jason Larson Southeast Region (812) 358-2160
ext 230
jlarson@dnr.IN.gov
Derek Nimetz Coastal Region (219) 928-3997 dnimetz@dnr.IN.gov
Lake Michigan Coastal Program
Mike Molnar Director (317) 233-0132 mmolnar@dnr.IN.gov
Breana Sowers Operations Manager (317) 234-3985 bsowers@dnr.IN.gov
Maggie Byrne Grant Specialist (219) 983-9912 mbyrne@dnr.IN.gov
Sergio Mendoza Resources Planner (219) 926-9757 smendoza@dnr.IN.gov