IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Commission for Higher Education

CHE > About the Commission > CHE Staff CHE Staff

Teresa Lubbers
Commissioner
317-464-4400 - ext. 124
tlubbers@che.in.gov

  Photo

    Sarah Ancel
    Associate Commissioner for Policy and Legislation
    317-464-4400 - ext. 122
    sancel@che.in.gov  

    Jason Bearce
    Associate Commissioner for Strategic Communications and Initiatives
    317-464-4400 - ext. 119
    jbearce@che.in.gov

    Matt Hawkins
    Associate Commissioner and Chief Financial Officer
    317-464-4400 - ext. 115
    mhawkins@che.in.gov

    Mary Jane Michalak
    Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Aid
    1-888-528-4719 (main line)
    317-234-5664 (direct line)
    mjmichalak@che.in.gov

    Ken Sauer, Ph.D.
    Senior Associate Commissioner and Chief Academic Officer
    317-464-4400 - ext. 121
    ksauer@che.in.gov

    Stacy Townsley, Ph.D.
    Associate Commissioner for Information and Research
    317-464-4400 - ext. 117
    stownsley@che.in.gov

    CHE Staff Chart   CHE Staff Directory
    Learn More Indiana Staff Information