Language Translation
  Close Menu

Commercial Courts Committee

PurposeMaterialsJudgesMembersStaff Contacts


The purpose of commercial courts is to

  1. establish judicial structures that will help all court users by improving court efficiency;
  2. allow business and commercial disputes to be resolved with expertise, technology, and efficiency;
  3. enhance the accuracy, consistency, and predictability of decisions in business and commercial cases;
  4. enhance economic development in Indiana by furthering the efficient, predictable resolution of business and commercial law disputes; and
  5. employ and encourage electronic information technologies, such as e-filing, e-discovery, telephone/video conferencing, and also employ early alternative dispute resolution interventions, as consistent with Indiana law.

Ten commercial courts are permanently established in Allen, Elkhart, Floyd, Hamilton, Lake, Madison, Marion and St. Joseph, Vanderburgh, and Vigo counties.


Search Commercial Court Documents
Commercial Court Treatise (2022)
Commercial Court Rules (effective June 1, 2019)
Indiana Commercial Courts Handbook and sample forms
Court Appointed Neutrals Directory
Pilot Project Final Report & Recommendations (November 2018)


The following judges also serve as members of the Committee.

Hon. Craig Bobay, Co-Chair
Allen County

Hon. Stephen Bowers
Elkhart County

Hon. Jon Brown
Hamilton County

Hon. Mark Dudley
Madison County

Hon. Maria Granger
Floyd County

Hon. Stephanie Steele
St. Joseph County

Hon. Thomas Massey
Vanderburgh County

Hon. Lakshmi Reddy
Vigo County

Hon. John Sedia
Lake County

Hon. Christina R. Klineman
Marion County


Tracy Betz

Greg Bouwer
Koransky, Bouwer & Poracky, PC

Jim Casey
Ziemer, Stayman, Weitzel & Shoulders

Megan Craig
Craig Legal

Josh Hollingsworth
Barnes & Thornburg

Sen. Eric Koch

Jim Johnson
Jackson Kelly LLC

John LaDue
SouthBank Legal: LaDue Curran Kuehn

Irwin B. Levin
Cohen & Malad

Jason Lopp
Church Langdon Lopp Banet

Jeffrey Lund
Yoder Ainlay Ulmer & Buckingham

Andrew McNeil
Bose McKinney & Evans

Mike Michmerhuizen
Barrett McNagny

Justice Derek Molter
Indiana Supreme Court

Scott S. Morrison
Krieg Devault

Shane Mulholland
Burt Blee

Bob Reiling
Reiling Teder & Schrier

Steven J. Scott
Hodges & Davis, PC

Vanessa Sinders
Indiana Chamber of Commerce

Rep. Greg Steuerwald

Frank Sullivan, Jr.
IU McKinney

Wayne Turner
Hoover Hull Turner

Hon. Heather Welch, Co-Chair
Senior Judge

Mike Wukmer
Ice Miller

Staff Contacts

Jeffrey Wiese, Deputy Director
Indiana Office of Court Services

Amanda Wishin, Staff Attorney
Indiana Office of Court Services

 Top FAQs