

Youth Justice Oversight Committee

AGENDA February 1, 2024 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Indiana Government Center Conference Room C

10:00 Welcome and Introductory Remarks by Chair Dana Kenworthy

Action Item: Approve Minutes from November 29, 2023 Meeting

- 10:15 Grants Update: Devon McDonald
- 10:30 Legislative Update (HB 1194): Mark Fairchild
- **10:45** Workgroups: Judge Kenworthy
 - New chairs
 - Workgroup membership
 - Meetings
- **11:00** Update from Workgroups:
 - Data: Chairs Dr. Matt Aalsma and Mary Kay Hudson
 - Screening & Assessment: Chair Shannon Chambers
 - Behavioral Health: Chairs Sirrilla Blackmon and Judge Dolehanty
 - Diversion: Chairs Tracy Fitz and Megan Horton
 - Transitional Services: Chairs Terrie Decker and Magistrate Foley
 - Grants: Chairs Devon McDonald and Judge Schein
- **11:45** Wrap-Up/Closing
 - Food service at future meetings

Next Meetings:

Thursday, April 4, 2024, Indiana Government Center, Conference Room C, 10:00-12:00 Thursday, June 6, 2024, Indiana Government Center, Conference Room B, 10:00-12:00 Thursday, August 1, 2024, Indiana Government Center, Conference Room C, 10:00-12:00 Thursday, October 3, 2024, Indiana Government Center, Conference Room C, 10:00-12:00 Thursday, December 5, 2024, Indiana Government Center, Conference Room C, 10:00-12:00