Language Translation
  Close Menu


Union Township

Union Township is the 36.15 square miles between Franklin City and the County Line bordering Morgan County.  As of the 2010 census the population is 2,689 with 1,068 housing units.

Union Township was formed in 1830. The town of Bargersville falls partially into Union Township to the south (with the northern part falling into White River Township).  Fire protection is provided by the Bargersville Fire Department.  Children of the township attend Franklin Community Schools. Police service is provided by Bargersville Police Department within city limits and the Johnson County Sheriff's Department in the unincorporated areas.