J. Bradley King, Co-Director

Angela M. Nussmeyer, Co-Director

Indiana Election Division 302 West Washington Street, Room E204 Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2767

Phone: (317) 232-3939 Fax: (317) 233-6793

# INDIANA ELECTION COMMISSION PUBLIC SESSION NOTICE

The Indiana Election Commission will convene a public meeting at 10:00 a.m. EST on Tuesday, February 27, 2024, in Conference Room B, Indiana Government Center South, 402 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, pursuant to Indiana Code 5-14-1.5-5.

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order and Determination of Quorum (Chairman Okeson)
- 2. Documentation of Compliance with Open Door Law (Co-Directors)
- 3. Approval of September 22, 2023 Indiana Election Commission Minutes (Chairman Okeson)
- 4. Campaign Finance Ratification of Settlement Agreements and Approval of Orders from Previous Commission Meeting (Ms. Taylor and Ms. Thompson)
- 5. Candidate Challenges

## **Commission Motion to Dismiss:**

a. Bartlett v Carter (Cause 2024-01):

(Democratic Party nomination for Indiana State Representative, District 95)

## **Challenge Hearings:**

b. Kester v Trump (Cause 2024-02):

(Republican Party nomination for President of the United States)

c. Whitley v Biden (Cause 2024-03):

(Democratic Party nomination for President of the United States)

- d. Wittman v Dixon-Tatum (Cause 2024-04):
  - (Democratic Party nomination for Governor)
- e. Martin v Nicholson (Cause 2024-05):
  - (Democratic Party nomination for State Senate District 32)
- f. *Crooks v Moore (Cause 2024-06):* 
  - (Democratic Party nomination for United States Representative District 8)
- g. Bohm v Schrader (Cause 2024-07):
  - (Democratic Party nomination for United States Representative District 3)
- h. Urick v Shydale (Cause 2024-08):
  - (Democratic Party nomination for State Representative 97)
- i. Willis v Brown (Cause 2024-09):
  - (Republican Party nomination for United States Representative District 5)
- j. *Willis v King (Cause 2024-10):* 
  - (Republican Party nomination for United States Representative District 5

k. Willis v Pfenninger (Cause 2024-11):

(Democratic Party nomination for U.S. District 5)

1. Dixon-Tatum v McCormick (Cause 2024-12):

(Democratic Party nomination for Governor)

m. Heuer v Brown (Cause 2024-13):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Representative District 5)

n. *Heuer v King (Cause 2024-14):* 

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Representative District 5)

o. Neal v Rust (Cause 2024-15):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senator)

p. Shickles v Rust (Cause 2024-16):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senator)

q. Williams v Rust (Cause 2024-17):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senator)

r. Shields v Rust (Cause 2024-18):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senator)

s. Stafford v Rust (Cause 2024-19):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senator)

t. Bieniek v Lester (Cause 2024-20):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Representative District 4)

u. Dole v Fox (Cause 2024-21):

(Republican Party nomination for State Representative District 68)

v. Baker v Thompson (Cause 2024-22):

(Democratic Party nomination for State Representative District 96)

w. Boyce v Mahant (Cause 2024-23):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Representative District 6)

x. Anderson v Graves (Cause 2024-24):

(Democratic Party nomination for State Senator District 34)

y. Heuer v Pefenninger (Cause 2024-25):

(Democratic Party nomination for U.S. Representative District 5)

z. Babcock v Rust (Cause 2024-26):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senate)

aa. Camp v Bonahoom (Cause 2024-27):

(Republican Party nomination for State Representative 82)

bb. Hathaway v Breaux (Cause 2024-28):

(Democratic Party nomination for State Senate District 34)

cc. Roy v Dossett (Cause 2024-29):

(Republican Party nomination for Warrick Co Superior Court 2)

dd. Eldridge v Shydale (Cause 2024-30):

(Republican Party nomination for State Representative District 97)

ee. Weingarten v Banks (Cause 2024-31):

(Republican Party nomination for U.S. Senate)

6. Advisory Opinion Request from the Honorable Victoria Garcia-Wilburn, Indiana State Representative and the Honorable Andrea Hunley, State Senator (Chairman Okeson)

7. Adjournment

For more information contact:

J. Bradley King, Co-Director, Indiana Election Division (317) 232-3939

Angela M. Nussmeyer, Co-Director, Indiana Election Division (317) 232-3939

Notice posted in accordance with IC 5-14-1.5 on February 16, 2022. 1:00 pm