CRIMINAL CASES

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-1	\$120.00	
38	Marijuana Eradication Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-7	*	
5	Alcohol and Drug Services Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(b)	*	
37	Law Enforcement Continuing Education Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(c)	4.00	
23	Drug Abuse, Prosecution, Interdiction, and Correction	FIC 33-37-5-9	*	
4	Alcohol and Drug Countermeasures Fee	IC 33-37-5-10	*	
9	Child Abuse Prevention Fee	IC 33-37-5-12	*	
22	Domestic Violence Prevention and Treatment Fee	IC 33-37-5-13	*	
26	Highway Worksite Fee	IC 33-37-5-14		(1)
17	Deferred Prosecution Fee	IC 33-37-5-17		(2)
47	Safe School Fee	IC 33-37-5-18	*	
33	Jury Fee	IC 33-37-5-19	6.00	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	(4)
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	*	(5)
48	Sexual Assault Victims Assistance Fee	IC 33-37-5-23	*	
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
18	DNA Sample Processing Fee	IC 33-37-5-26.2	3.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
	Total Criminal Filing Fee		\$189.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(3)
	Total Criminal Filing Fees (with service of process fee	2)	\$ 217.00	

* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and/or the amount of the fee.

(1) Collect \$.50 only if traffic offense and could be \$25.50 if exceeding the worksite speed limit or failure to merge.

(2) If the criminal action is a misdemeanor and the defendant enters the pretrial diversion program.

(3) The clerk that maintains jurisdiction over the case, shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax judgment or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement, however, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.

(4) However, if accused person enters into a pretrial diversion agreement under IC 33-39-1-8 the fee is \$5.

(5) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.

CIVIL CASES

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-4	\$100.00
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00
11	Civil Service Fee	IC 33-37-5-28	(1)
12	Civil Garnishee Service Fee	IC 33-37-5-28	(2)
6	Alternative Dispute Resolution Fee	IC 33-23-6-1	(3)
45	Pro Bono Legal Services Fee	IC 33-37-5-31	1.00
33	Jury Fee	IC 33-37-5-19.5	(5)
	Total Civil Filing Fee		\$157.00
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00 (4)
	Total Civil Filing Fees (with service of process fee)		\$ 185.00

(1) The clerk shall collect from the party filing the civil action, a service fee of \$10 for each additional defendant named other than the first named defendant. The clerk shall collect from any party adding a defendant, a service fee of \$10.

- (2) Add a \$10 fee per garnishee defendant in excess of 3 whether named or added (*The fee noted in (1) and (2) does not apply to an action in which the service is made by publication in accordance with Indiana Trial Rule 4.13 or to an action filed through the Indiana electronic filing system adopted by the Indiana Supreme Court.*)
- (3) If the county has an approved plan from the Judicial Conference of Indiana, the clerk shall collect from the party filing a petition for legal separation, paternity, or dissolution of marriage a fee of \$20.
- (4) The clerk that maintains jurisdiction over the case shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax judgment or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgment, however, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (5) The clerk shall collecte a jury fee of \$75 from a party filing a civil tort action or a civil plenary action.

JUVENILE CASES

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-3	\$120.00	
38	Marijuana Eradication Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-7	*	
5	Alcohol and Drug Services Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(b)	*	
4	Alcohol and Drug Countermeasures Fee	IC 33-37-5-10	*	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	*	(2)
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	(4)
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
6	Alternative Dispute Resolution Fee	IC 33-23-6-1		(1)
	Total Juvenile Filing Fees		 \$176.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(3)
	Total Juvenile Filing Fees (with service of process fee)		\$ 204.00	

* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.

 If the county has an approved plan from the Judicial Conference of Indiana, the clerk shall collect from the party filing a petition for legal separation, paternity, or dissolution of marriage a fee of \$20

(2) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.

- (3) The clerk that maintain jurisdication over the case, shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax judgment or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement, however, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (4) Public Defense Administrative fee does NOT apply to a child alleged to be delinquent.

SMALL CLAIMS CASES

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-6	\$35.00	
49	Small Claims Service Fee	IC 33-37-4-6		(1)
50	Small Claims Garnishee Service Fee	IC 33-37-4-6		(2)
49	Additional Small Claims Service Fee	IC 33-37-4-6		(3)
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	15.00	
45	Pro Bono Legal Services Fee	IC 33-37-5-31	1.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
	Total Small Claims Filing Fees		 \$87.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(4)
	Total Small Claims Filing Fees (with service of process	s fee)	\$ 115.00	

* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.

(1) \$10 fee is per defendant named and paid by the party filing the action.

(2) Add a \$10 fee per garnishee defendant in excess of 3 whether named or added

(3) \$10 fee per defendant, garnishee, or garnishee defendant added to the action. However, clerk cannot collect a fee for the first three (3) garnishees.

(The fee noted in (1), (2) and (3) does not apply to an action in which the service is made by publication in accordance with Indiana Trial Rule 4.13 or to an action filed through the Indiana electronic filing system adopted by the Indiana Supreme Court.)

(4) The clerk, who maintains jurisdication over the case, shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice a tax judgement or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement, however, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.

INFRACTION/ORDINANCE VIOLATION CASES

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-2	\$70.00	
5	Alcohol and Drug Services Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(b)	*	
37	Law Enforcement Continuing Education Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(c)	4.00	
4	Alcohol and Drug Countermeasures Fee	IC 33-37-5-10	*	
26	Highway Worksite Fee	IC 33-37-5-14		(1)
17	Deferred Prosecution Fee	IC 33-37-5-17		(2)
33	Jury Fee	IC 33-37-5-19	6.00	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	*	(4)
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
18	DNA Sample Processing Fee	IC 33-37-5-26.2	3.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
	Total Infraction/Ordinance Violations Filing Fees	=	\$139.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(3)
Total Infraction/Ordinance Violation Filing Fees (with service of process fee) \$ 167.00				

- * Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.
- (1) Collect \$.50 only if traffic offense and could be \$25.50 if exceeding the worksite speed limit or failure to merge.
- (2) \$120 fee for court costs if the criminal action is a misdemeanor and the defendant enters the pretrial diversion program.
- (3) The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (4) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.

PRETRIAL DIVERSION PROGRAM

			Felony	Misdemeanor
17	Deferred Prosecution Fee	IC 33-37-5-17	\$120.00	\$120.00
44	Pretrial Diversion Program - Initial User Fee	IC 33-37-4-1(c)	75.00	50.00
44	Pretrial Diversion Program - Monthly User Fee	IC 33-37-4-1(c)	120.00	(1) 120.00
	Under IC 33-37-5:			
26	Highway Worksite Fee (if driving offense)		\$0.50	(2) \$0.50
21	Document Storage Fee		5.00	5.00
8	Automated Record Keeping - Deferral/Diversion Fee		5.00	5.00
46	Public Defense Administration Fee		5.00	5.00
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee		1.00	1.00
32	Judicial Salaries Fee		20.00	20.00
14	Court Administration Fee		5.00	5.00
18	DNA Sample Processing Fee		3.00	3.00
	Total	(driving offense)	\$359.50	\$334.50
		(non-driving offense)	\$359.00	\$334.00

(1) Monthly fee is \$20 for each month that the person remains in the pretrial diversion program.

The maximum time in the program may not exceed maximum length of the possible sentence.

This maximum length could include probation as an alternative sentence per Davidson vs. State

The above illustration uses a six month sentence, you will need to adjust the calculation

of the total fees based on the actual number of months of the program.

(2) If the violation is non moving traffic offense, then this will not be collected.

DEFERRAL PROGRAM

	Court Costs (if moving traffic offense)	IC 34-28-5-1	\$70.00	(1)
15	Deferral Program - Initial User Fee *	IC 33-37-4-2(e)	52.00	(2)
16	Deferral Program - Monthly User Fee *	IC 33-37-4-2(e)	60.00	(3)
16				
	Under IC 33-37-5			
	Highway Worksite Fee (if driving offense)		\$0.50	
26	Document Storage Fee		5.00	
21	Automated Record Keeping - Deferral/Diversion Fee		5.00	
8	Total			
	-	(driving offense)	\$192.50	
		(non-driving offense)	\$192.00	

* - Statute states these fees are not to exceed these amounts. Your prosecutor may have lower rates than the maximum allowed.

- (1) If the infraction or violation is not a moving traffic offense, then this will not be collected.
- (2) \$50 goes to the deferral program and \$2 goes to the jury pay fund.
- (3) Monthly fee is \$10 for each month that the person remains in the program.

(These scenarios would illustrate a 6 month program. Your county may have different time ranges for the program which will cause your total to be different.)

PROBATE CASES

15 21 7 46 31 32 45 14 54	Court Costs Document Storage Fee Automated Record Keeping Fee Public Defense Administration Fee Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee Judicial Salaries Fee Pro Bono Legal Services Fee Court Administration Fee Total Probate Filing Fees Sheriff's Service of Process Fee Total Probate Filing Fees (with service of process fee) <u>SEATBELT VIOLATIONS</u>	IC 33-37-4-7 IC 33-37-5-20 IC 33-37-5-21 IC 33-37-5-25 IC 33-37-5-26 IC 33-37-5-26 IC 33-37-5-31 IC 33-37-5-27	$ \begin{array}{c} \$120.00\\ 5.00\\ 20.00\\ 5.00\\ 1.00\\ 20.00\\ 1.00\\ 5.00\\ \hline \$177.00\\ 28.00 \end{array} $ (3)
29 34	Infraction Judgment - Class D Late Payment Fee <u>CHILD RESTRAINT SYSTEM VIOLATIONS</u>	IC 9-19-10-8 IC 34-28-5-4 IC 33-37-5-22	\$25.00 <u>*</u> (2) <u>\$25.00</u>
10 34	Child Restraint System Violation Judgment Late Payment Fee	IC 9-19-11 IC 34-28-5-4 IC 33-37-5-22	\$25.00 (1) * (2) \$25.00

* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.

(1) These judgments go to a separate account in the state general fund in accordance with IC 9-19-11-9. You will need to account for these separate from the seatbelt violations.

(2) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.

(3) The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.