More News
    Search Bills
    Visit The Statehouse.
    Senate Democratic Caucus
    Indiana General Assembly
    200 W. Washington
    Indianapolis, IN 46204
    (800) 382-9467

    Welcome to the official site of Indiana State Senate District 4. State Senator Karen Tallian represents the district in the Indiana General Assembly. Indiana Senate District 4 encompasses portions of northern Porter County and Michigan, Coolspring and New Durham townships in LaPorte County.
    Nov. 19, 2013:  The 118th General Assembly convenes for Organization Day.
    Jan. 6, 2014:     The 2014 legislative session begins.
    Jan. 10, 2014:   Bill filing deadline for the 2014 session.
    Mar. 14, 2014:   Sine Die. The 2014 session ends.


    Affordable Care Act:
    See a deatiled report on the implementation, progress and benefits of the Affordable Care Act