Supreme Court

Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush Indiana Supreme Court 311 State House 200 W. Washington Street Indianapolis, IN 46204-2732



OF INDIANA

(317) 232-2548 fax (317) 233-8691 loretta.rush@courts.in.gov

March 5, 2024

Zachary Jackson Director, State Budget Agency 200 West Washington Street, Room 212 Indianapolis, IN 46204

Dear Mr. Jackson:

Thank you for all of your helpful assistance. This letter is to confirm our understanding regarding FY 2025 pay adjustments for judges and prosecutors that, according to your letter and pursuant to the calculation outlined by IC 33-38-5-8.1, will become effective July 1, 2024, with the applicable rate of 3.0%.

Because there are several different levels of judges and prosecutors, I think it is useful to list each position with its current and new salary.

	Current:	New:				
Supreme Court	\$214,586	\$221,024				
Court of Appeals	\$208,594	\$214,852				
Tax Court	\$208,594	\$214,852				
Judge	\$178,168	\$183,513				
Magistrate @ .8	\$142,534	\$146,810				
Juvenile Magistrate @ .8	\$142,534	\$146,810	\$41,393	County	\$105,417	State
Prosecutor - Full-time	\$178,168	\$183,513				
Prosecutor - Part-time @ .66	\$117,591	\$121,119				
Prosecutor - Part-time @ .6	\$106,901	\$110,108				
Chief Dep. Pros. Full-time @ .75	\$133,626	\$137,635				
Chief Dep. Pros. Part-time @ .66	\$88,193	\$ 90,839				
Chief Dep. Pros. Part-time @ .6	\$80,175	\$ 82,580				
Deputy Prosecutor @ .7	\$124,717	\$128,459				

The first paycheck including the new rate will be July 17, 2024 and will include 8 days at the old rate and 6 days at the new rate.

Again, thank you and your staff for helping to make this pay adjustment for hundreds of hard-working judges and prosecutors.

Sincerely,

Loretta H. Rush

Chief Justice of Indiana

Tours A. Rush

C: Justin P. Forkner Chief Administrative Officer Indiana Supreme Court

> Mary Kay Hudson Executive Director Indiana Office of Court Services

Honorable Robert R. Altice, Jr. Chief Judge Indiana Court of Appeals

Honorable Justin McAdam Judge Indiana Tax Court

Chris Naylor Executive Director Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council

Honorable Heather Welch President Indiana Judges Association

Steve Russo Executive Director Indiana Public Retirement System

Amy Karozos Public Defender of Indiana

Derrick Mason Executive Director Indiana Public Defender Commission

Bernice Corley Executive Director Indiana Public Defender Council