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Optometrist Activation Form 

To change your status from inactive to active, please complete this document in its entirety and submit it with the fee of $115.00 
along with copies of 40 hours of completed continuing education to the office address shown above.  Make check or money order 
payable to ‘Indiana Professional Licensing Agency’.  If this document is postmarked after your license expires, you must include a $50 
late fee.  Allow at least 4 weeks for processing.  If you answer ‘Yes’ to any question 1-5 below, send a detailed statement regarding 
the response with this form. 

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and email address 
Licensee Name 

 
License Number  

 
Expiration Date 

 
Activation Fee 

 
Street Address 

City State Zip Code 

Phone Number Email Address 

QUESTIONS 
1. Since you last renewed, has any health professional license, certificate, registration or permit you hold or 

have held been disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state or U.S. territory? Yes     No 

2. Since you last renewed, have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any state or 
U.S. territory? 

Yes      No 

3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and arrests or 
convictions that have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered into a diversion 
agreement, been convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any offense, misdemeanor, or 
felony in any state or U.S. territory? 

Yes      No 

4. Since you last renewed have you had a malpractice judgment against you or settled a malpractice action? Yes      No 

5. Since you last renewed have you been denied staff membership or privileges in any hospital or clinic or, 
have staff membership or privileges been revoked, suspended or subjected to any restriction, probation, or 
other type of discipline or limitations- or have you resigned in lieu of discipline or termination? 

Yes      No 

LICENSEE AFFIRMATION 
I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that I understand and have met the continuing education requirements for 
renewal, understand the Indiana Optometry Board statutes and rules, and have answered the questions true to the best of my 
knowledge.  
Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year) 

 
 

Visit us on the web at www.pla.in.gov.  


